We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
261
200
73
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
200
73
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver servicetolcarne beachturret roomsea viewtraditional hotelfamily run hotelbit datedthe cliffthird floorgreat positionlarge roomfamily roomswimming poolbooked this hotelfriendly hotelbed and breakfastcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 579 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We have just returned from a new Years break to this Hotel. As on previous visits we had excellent service from all the staff, the chef was brilliant and the Hotel is very clean and comfortable.. We had a lovey spacious sea view room overlooking the bay with wonderfil views. The Hotel has lots of charm and character and in our opinion one of the best Hotels in Newquay and very conveniently located for the town and cliff walks. We have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Visited with friends on new year package. As others have written staff are excellent and all seem to be local & proud of their hotel. The room was clean albeit a bit old fashioned but more than adequate. Food was excellent with attention to detail eg warm milk with coffee at breakfast. The entertainment was well pitched to the age range and all seemed to have a good time & I liked the dress code which makes it an event. Whilst new year breaks are not cheap I feel that at less than £200 for a party package this compares very well with some venues charging nearly as much just for a meal. I would definitely return for a short break.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgjplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I really felt the need to leave a review of this hotel - firstly I am cornish and have been coming to this hotel for the last 5 years for my partners Christmas works do - we book in about 2.30pm on the day and then use the facilities that the hotel has to offer - It is the best Hotel in Newquay by far - excellent staff who are so very very accomodating and friendly and some have been there working for 20 - 30 years so the management must be doing a good job - The rooms are really clean as is the whole of the hotel areas - Food is absolutely gorgous. The beds are extremely comfortable and rooms lovely and warm - the staff will do anything to make your stay a good one - All I can say is if you want a Christmas Party Night and stay over or just a meal and stop over for a special occasion then go and stay at the Hotel Bristol - It is an old style Hotel with old style character and extremely friendly staff - Merry Christmas to you all at the Hotel Bristol once again i have had a wonderful time - look forward to coming again next December

Room Tip: we had a room on level 2 which was a double room with single bed as well and ensuite bathroom - side sea view - lovely
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We went there using Tesco Clubcard reward vouchers but up graded to a seaview room which at £30 a night I thought rather steep.
I shall start with the negative - very 80's decor, although very clean. The bathroom we had was in desperate need of an upgrade, the shower was poor, but as said before was clean.
Yes there are blankets on the bed but that didn't bother me, the beds were comfortable and towels and bed linen lovely and fresh.
The service was excellent, all the staff we met were very pleasent and helpful. We ate in the Hotel every night, the food was excellent although over priced. Breakfast was cooked fresh and everything was brought to the table - no buffet. This made a refreshing change as everything was hot and freshly cooked.
There were function on the Friday and Saturday night but we were put into a cracking smaller dining room where we were treated royally.
If we were ever to go back to Newquay we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Despite the ratehr excessive rate to upgrade the seaview is well worth having.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsy50Portishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The previous guest really missed out on a wonderful stay. Yes, some of the bedrooms do have sheets and blankets but duvets are available if you ask. Our room was large with a seaview double and single en suite. The Bristol sits above the cliffs and the path down to the Tolcarne beach below. I thought the food was really good, a great selection and good service too. They have a loyal and hard working staff so willing to please.us at all times.

We can't wait to return soon

Room Tip: Ask for one of the turret rooms on the side. Our room was 150
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldenkeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews