We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love these guys!”

Fistral Beach Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are the only surf school located on the famous Fistral Beach, offering 2 hours for all abilities. Whether you are a beginner who wants to give surfing a go for the first time, or someone who wants to improve their surfing ability, we will have a variety of lessons from group to individual courses. With a pay and display car park and no walking to and from the beach, Fistral Beach Surf School is the perfect choice.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We booked a private lesson for our group of 6 women who’d never surfed before and were celebrating 50th birthdays. Can’t tell you how scared we were! We had nothing to worry about though. Dani and Misha were brilliant teachers- patient, encouraging and they took great care of us. We all absolutely loved our experience and would love to do it all again. Can’t recommend Fistral Beach Surf School highly enough. Thanks guys!

Thank Radders2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBSurfSchool, Front Office Manager at Fistral Beach Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Afternoon!

Glad you managed to surf the nerves away. Thank you so much for your kind words they mean a lot!

Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"surf school"
in 53 reviews
"fistral beach"
in 26 reviews
"private lesson"
in 13 reviews
"group lesson"
in 6 reviews
"changing facilities"
in 8 reviews
"great instructor"
in 8 reviews
"hour lesson"
in 6 reviews
"mixed abilities"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 13 reviews
"board hire"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 12 reviews
"two hours"
in 6 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"children aged"
in 4 reviews
"great value for money"
in 7 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 296 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018

I booked a private surf lesson for myself and my two children (aged 13 & 11). Tom our surfing instructor was excellent and made the whole experience fun and entertaining.

Would definitely recommended a private lesson at Fistral Beach Surf school and in particular Tom, who ensured the kids were always safe and maximised their wave time.

Will definitely look to book again next time we are down.

Thank Nathompson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBSurfSchool, Front Office Manager at Fistral Beach Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hey!

Glad your kids felt safe and comfortable with Tom, he's a great instructor.

Looking forward to when you are next down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Many thanks to Phil and Sam for giving me and my daughter a brilliant surf lesson yesterday. We have never surfed before and you both made the experience thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish. My daughter was very nervous before we started, but the way you explained everything and were close by in the sea made her feel very safe and put her fears at ease.

I would certainly recommend the Fisteal Beach Surf School to anyone looking for lessons.

Thanks again
Jon & Daisy

Thank jonQ603PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBSurfSchool, Front Office Manager at Fistral Beach Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hey Jon & Daisy,

Really happy to hear she felt safe and had fun surfing with us! Be great to surf with her again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

To the excellent Dani who was patient positive friendly and a great teacher, plus the smiling lady at reception, would really recommend this school!

2  Thank Nicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBSurfSchool, Front Office Manager at Fistral Beach Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

I booked a surf lesson for myself and boyfriend as part of a group. We loved every minute of it! Sam was an excellent teacher and helped us catch some waves. The surf school is located directly on Fistral Beach so its in the perfect location. Would definitely recommend it!!

Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBSurfSchool, Front Office Manager at Fistral Beach Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hey Catherine,

Glad you had a good time with us surfing!

Be good to hit the ocean with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fistral Beach Surf School also viewed

 

Been to Fistral Beach Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing