We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
sandy beach

beautiful beach with gorgeous soft sand and tourquise blue sea. New restaurant on the beach that... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mandy F
,
London, United Kingdom
lovely beach

This beach is nice and clean when the tide is out you can walk along all the 3 beaches together... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
anthonytaylor15
,
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Read all 461 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newquay
from US$208.40
More Info
from US$85.20
More Info
from US$131.10
More Info
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
312
120
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
120
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial restaurant steep steps deck chairs life guards soft sand the cliff low tide lusty glaze rock pools surf hire on duty surf boards body boarding town centre surf school huts surfers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

beautiful beach with gorgeous soft sand and tourquise blue sea. New restaurant on the beach that Ive yet to try and they provide transport up and down the hill for those less able

Thank mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This beach is nice and clean when the tide is out you can walk along all the 3 beaches together. Plenty of waves for the surf fanatics.

Thank anthonytaylor15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were able to walk along Tolcarne beach at low tide all the way to the small Harbour and through to the other side. Had a lovely drink overlooking the harbour.

Thank suzieL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

It's a quiet,lovely sandy beach in the heart of Newquay....amazing views...nice cliffs...a very pleasant walk during low tide

Thank ali r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Just love this beach just down from the main street. Clean and beautiful and great for children as easy to keep an eye on them.

Thank coro532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

i love this beach , it is a fantastic beach for surfing , exploring the rocks at low tides , food and drinks on site , clean easy going atmosphere , its even the place my grandad taught me to surf , and the same beach that i have taught my grandchildren , so you could say , a firm family favourite . one of my all time best beaches , just love it

Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Such a beautiful beach. Walked along this stretch of shore every day of our holiday and always found it pleasantly quiet, surprising with the view! When the tide goes out you can walk all the way along to Towan Beach at one end or Lusty Glaze and Porth at the other. Already missing it. A special place.

Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Tolcarne Beach is one of the best on this stretch of coast and is a great venue for families. There is a super restaurant adjacent to the beach huts and super surfing as the sheltered beach funnels the waves on the incoming tide. It has access via steps and a cliff top car park. Deck chairs and wind breaks can be hired as well as surf boards and wet suits on-site.

Thank PaulFabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a beach hut with a friend, it was right on the beach, very cosy.
We didn’t get to eat in the restaurant as we’re out & about most of the time ( only stayed 2 nights ) not long enough really.
They serve carabian food ( which we love ) so next time we visit we will definitely give it a go.
The place was really clean & bed comfortable.
The staff were really friendly. Tracey ( the lady on reception ) was amazing, she was so helpful ( nothing was too much trouble ) it was a pleasure to meet her & stay in such an AMAZING place.
We’re going back next year.
Paulene & Julie

1  Thank Paulene09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Fantastic beach we loved this place our fave lusty glaze was closed for the day for a wedding so we decided to give this one a go and we are so glad we did as its just as beautiful and we had a lovely time you can hire deck chairs surfing equipment and much more the steps are steep and very tiring but so worth the effort the beach was spotless no rubbish in sight very well looked after

1  Thank barbelman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews