We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Try Scuba

So, just done the sea dive on a Try Scuba session. Amazing, simply amazing! We did a pool session... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2018
DantheBarman
,
Winchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
5 star dive centre

Brilliant dive centre, there are some fantastic reefs and wrecks not far on the boat and also some... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2018
sjontaela
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 95 reviews
  
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
79
6
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
6
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water sea safari great diving dry suit scuba experience marine life value for money wreck visibility boat snorkeling seals falmouth equipment pool regulator shore
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 95 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

we all did our SSI open water course two pool dives and two sea dives my son loved it. I also take all my scouts there for a try dive they love it too.

Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a beginners lesson at Hendra caravan park with James and Jordan, they were very professional, explained everything clearly and thoroughly. Highly recommend them

Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Our teenage daughter had a dry suit lesson with a great instructor called Rob. Very knowledgeable staff and safety conscious. Well run and good value for money. If you want to dive in Cornwall this is the place to go. Excellent on site pool and well organized. Loan equipment good quality.

Thank LDGK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Severely disappointed with this company. I walked past the shop and saw a sea safari advertised on the notice board at the front of the shop for the following day. I went into the shop and asked to book onto the safari and was informed we were the only two that had signed up so far and they needed at least 5 to run it. I understand this, it's a business. However, they took our details and said they would phone us in the morning to let us know if it was happening. No prizes for guessing, no such phone call happened. Fortunately, there were waves so we made other plans, but this review would've been far more sour if we had no other plans and wasted a days holiday.

Thank Squashkid19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Wow. What a fascinating place! We had no idea there was a diving pool here! We had a taster session for scuba dive for the children and it was absolutely awesome. The staff were so friendly, supportive and really helpful and encouraging!! Amazing opportunity to try and have children with the urge to learn to dive further! Great talks about local shipwrecks, marine life and very knowledgeable about local area. Brilliant! Well recommended! Thankyou to all staff there you have given four boys huge confidence to try again!

Thank lammint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmswain, Manager at Dive Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for the lovely comments, I will pass them onto our staff, We are glad you had a great time,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews