We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment with stunning beach views”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Front view of apartment block Comfy lounge with views of Fistral Beach and the private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Front view of apartment block
Comfy lounge with views of Fistral Beach and the private garden
Lounge Dining
Modern Kitchen with double oven, microwave, dishwasher and large Fridge Freezer.
Main Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom En-suite with shower unit.
Second bedroom made up as two full size single beds
Second bedroom made up as 6' Super King Bed
View of Grounds from Second Bedroom
Family Bathroom with Spa Bath and Shower
Family Bathroom.
The complex garden where you can sit and sunbath while watching the surfers on Fistral Beach
View of Apartment Block
View from the Lounge French doors
The River Gannel running into the Atlantic on Crantock Beach 5 minutes walk from Fistral Retreats
View across Fistral Beach from Coast Path below Fistral Retreats
Fistral Beach Surf Centre with Shops and Restaurants
Wild Flowers on the beautiful Pentire Headland.
Surf school on Fistral Beach
Surfboards for hire on Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jan C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment with stunning beach views”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This is a lovely apartment with stunning beach views and just a short stroll from the beach. It has excellent facilities and is very comfortable. We would love to stay there again, the sooner the better! Barbara was very helpful and lovely to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the facilites and the views
Liked least: everything was good
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments we truly value them and look forward to welcoming you and your party again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenandphi...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at this apartment along with my partner, young son and parents and what an amazing time we had. The apartment is lovely, spacious, airy, clean, homely and in an ideal location for a holiday in Newquay. It is a short walk to the town centre and local beaches with Fistral beach practically on your doorstep. The apartment was perfect for our needs; my son is almost one and it was our first holiday away with him. Staying here meant we could create a home from home which was ideal. I would definitely recommend Fistral Retreats and Newquay as a perfect family holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2012
Pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and made Fistral Retreats your home from home and that you found it ideal for your needs and in a good location for Fistral Beach and Newquay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara4
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, Great Location!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I would highly recommend this self-catering apartment. It was absolutely spotless when we arrived and had everything that we needed. The beds were incredibly comfortable, good shower and very well laid out living space. The view of the beach is beautiful and it is only a 15/20 minute walk into town. There is also a bus stop near by if need be. We will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback and very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the view as much as we do. It has always been our intention to look at the availability of WiFi and it is something we will be considering in the very near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fistral Retreats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Fistral Retreats is a beautiful apartment, located on a very quiet complex. Presented in a very clean condition - it is very comfortable and extremely well equipped, during our stay there was nothing we wanted for. It is only a 5 mins walk down to fistral beach, although very popular with surfers, this is a great family beach and can be viewed from the sofa of the apartment! This apartment comes highly recommended and is excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We truly appreciate this and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fistral Retreats. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieB201...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The weather doesn't matter!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

This was my first time to Newquay and to Fistral Retreats. I was surprised at the extremely high standard of accommodation and stunning condition of the apartment. From the minute of arriving everything was catered for from powerful hairdryers, luxury kitchen and lounge facilities (blue-ray player and PS2!) and lovely showers (with power!). The decor and cleanliness were impressive and the location just far enough out of the centre to be peaceful but close enough to walk into of a (December!) evening.

Views from the apartment are of the sea and beach, and gardens are well kept. With ample parking and easy access this would be a great place for most people. Beds are comfortable and the sofas are recliners...there are also plenty of mirrors for all who stay...and a great dishwasher. A truly relaxing and exquisite place. Definitely will be returning in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2012
Thank you for your feedback and pleased to hear you enjoyed Newquay and our apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fistral Retreats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Dear Stephanie
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we are really pleased that your enjoyed your stay at Fistral Retreats. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Kind regards
Barbara and Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing