We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
844
483
140
59
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
483
140
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsister hotelsea viewfamily roomswimming poolsurf shoplovely hotelsurf schoolplay areacoach tripreception staffrestaurant staffamazing viewshalf termbunk bedsfamily holidayshort break
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a rest between 2 weeks walking, lovely hotel, fab rooms great decor, lovely restaurant and bar, unrivalled location directly opposite Fistral Beach.
Stunning views right on the SW path.
Swimming pool , parking, lifts and great staff & service. Well done u guys.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kentteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kentteam

Good to hear you took full advantage of us to rest and recuperate.
And thank you for your praise.

Happy Trails

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

very good attentive service -nice clean hotel in top and perfect location-all guests of the tour group were very satisfied-the food was very tasty and presented very appetizing -front desk has fulfilled all the wishes of the guests

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heikekleinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Stunning room, food, views, facilities and attention to detail. Made us feel very welcome and the room was amazing value for money. They even left me balloons, chocolates and a card for my birthday which was extra special

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank centurionxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear centurionxv

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a concise but Fabulous review!
Always happy to help celebrate our guests special occasions.
Hopefully we can spoil you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Just got back from a long weekend in Newquay at The esplanade Fistral Bay. Had sea view room, on first and loved waking up to the sound of the surf, will miss that tomorrow morning, won’t miss the seagulls squawking at 2.30 am. Really well looked after, nice meals, good selection of drinks and entertainment on Friday and Saturday evening.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Catherine P

Happy to read that everything we offered went down so well with you, it makes the hard work worth it!
Also good to know you enjoyed the entertainment.

Hope to see you again soon

Warm Regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last year as the first night of our family holiday in Cornwall and I left a very happy four star review. I am delighted to say, I'm not sure how they did it, but this time it's an even happier five stars. It's simply one of the most perfect family hotels we've ever had the pleasure to stay at.

We loved the family room we had last time, so before our arrival, I requested it and they were more than happy to accommodate my request. Upon check in, Anita was super helpful and so friendly, everything was smooth and the loyalty credit we received almost paid for our breakfast the next day - a big bonus.

Our room was perfect in every way. We have two boys under three, so the bunk bed and cot were fantastic and a bunch of balloons to greet us too went down very well with our excited boys. We also received chocolates and the view from the room is just simply breathtaking. It felt like coming home.

The only gripe I had last time was that the room got quite warm and the windows didn't open wide enough to let in any air. No big deal and certainly not a deal breaker by any means, but there was a huge air con/fan unit placed in the room this year, brand new too, so that was a huge help and made the world of difference. Delighted that constructive feedback is listened to and it certainly worked!

It's the little things at The Esplanade. The play area for the children, the laundry room with a microwave to warm the milk up for our youngest. We received free milk from the bar for our bottle at milk. Nothing at all seemed like too much trouble: all the staff were so friendly, welcoming, warm and kind and that is what makes the difference and makes everything so special.

As a previous guest, The Esplanade is now part of many happy family memories for us, and we will continue to return with our children for many years to come. I cannot recommend this hotel enough - it's a must stay with a breathtaking view of Fistral Beach, a fantastic breakfast and attentive staff. What more could you possibly ask for? Thank you for everything - we will see you next year!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank MissTropicalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear MissTropicalTravel

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!
Always a joy to read that we have exceeded the expectations of a return guest.
We certainly look forward to seeing you again next year.

p.s. We do milk and cookies every night!

Best Wishes
Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews