We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
880
496
141
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
496
141
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach sister hotel sea view family room swimming pool surf shop lovely hotel surf school play area coach trip coach party restaurant staff reception staff half term bunk beds family holiday fantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Booked last-minute through booking.com so wasn't sure what to expect. It was just myself and my daughter. This hotel is amazing value for money! The location is perfect, facilities are great and the staff are lovely and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. We planned to check in and then head back into the town centre for dinner, but we ended up staying in the hotel for dinner (which was so yummy and has a view to die for) and swimming in the pool. The beach is literally on the doorstep of this hotel! We Will be rebooking in the summer and returning with more family. Amazing stay! Great memories made.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Hayley C

I'm very happy that the Team here at The Esplanade made such an impact on you and your daughter.
We will look forward to meeting the rest of your family during the summer.

Kind Regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a rest between 2 weeks walking, lovely hotel, fab rooms great decor, lovely restaurant and bar, unrivalled location directly opposite Fistral Beach.
Stunning views right on the SW path.
Swimming pool , parking, lifts and great staff & service. Well done u guys.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kentteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Kentteam

Good to hear you took full advantage of us to rest and recuperate.
And thank you for your praise.

Happy Trails

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

very good attentive service -nice clean hotel in top and perfect location-all guests of the tour group were very satisfied-the food was very tasty and presented very appetizing -front desk has fulfilled all the wishes of the guests

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heikekleinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Stunning room, food, views, facilities and attention to detail. Made us feel very welcome and the room was amazing value for money. They even left me balloons, chocolates and a card for my birthday which was extra special

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank centurionxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear centurionxv

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a concise but Fabulous review!
Always happy to help celebrate our guests special occasions.
Hopefully we can spoil you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Just got back from a long weekend in Newquay at The esplanade Fistral Bay. Had sea view room, on first and loved waking up to the sound of the surf, will miss that tomorrow morning, won’t miss the seagulls squawking at 2.30 am. Really well looked after, nice meals, good selection of drinks and entertainment on Friday and Saturday evening.

Room tip: Ask for sea view room
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Catherine P

Happy to read that everything we offered went down so well with you, it makes the hard work worth it!
Also good to know you enjoyed the entertainment.

Hope to see you again soon

Warm Regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews