We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
427
335
140
54
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
335
140
54
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room steam bar sea view overflow car park parking space cornish breakfast per day fantastic views booked this hotel water pressure stayed here for one night lovely room lick of paint fish and chips comfy bed the cliff tolcarne beach
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Booked in late last Thursday. Room was £54 for the night,, rooms were nice and clean and shower was good, nicely located by Newquay train station and right by beach. Hotel reception was friendly and helpful, the only real problem is parking,, but there’s a car park about a 2 minute walk away, so have some change handy

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erniesverdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Beautiful views lovely bedroom and very clean and comfortable bed. Shower is very good.
Very clean hotel and great facilities its our third stay here this year
Friendly staff and they are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
We will be booking again for March 2019

Room Tip: Ask for room 112
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saintsfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The Great Western is located centrally in Newquay between Tolcarne and Great Western beaches. From the garden you can look down on both beaches. The staff were very friendly from reception to breakfast. The room was decent with a comfy bed and hot water. Breakfast was ok, the quality could have been a little better. There is a great bar and restaurant in the hotel with a beer garden. But it's all about the location. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeT6128DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Four of us went for lunch and had a very good meal we chose a meal for two at £10 a head and was not disappointed. We would recommend this to anyone the place was very clean and service was good plus you can eat outside with good sea views (weather permitting) it's also dog friendly. The staff were friendly and helpful

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Our stay was excellent from the moment we arrived. Our pre-booked car parking space was signposted for us right outside the hotel. The welcome was very friendly and informative. Our room was way above our expectations with a beautiful chaise longue in the window overlooking the sea. It was difficult to get my husband away from it! The room was also nice and bright and clean. Everything we needed was in the room from tea/coffee facilities with a great variety to high quality toiletries. The hotel is within walking distance of lots of places to eat and drink and the WiFi is very good. Would be my first choice hotel on returning to Newquay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews