We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
87
26
3
0
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
26
3
0
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach fresh towels stayed here for nights shower and toilet choice of cereals plenty of hot water breakfasts were excellent a great sea view beds were very comfortable cooked breakfast each morning walking distance quiet area night stay minute walk feel very welcome nothing too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Visited with my boyfriend for 3 nights; room 3 was lovely with a fab view of Fistral beach. Extremely comfortable bed, very clean and lovely breakfasts. About a 20 minute walk into town which was fine for us! Would recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay.
The host is a lovely, bubbly and enthusiastic host.
Ok this is not a 5 star hotel but it is a clean, comfy great value for money B&B overlooking Fistral beach if you get the right room.
Breakfast was cooked to order and you placed your order the night before and portions were good and the food was very tasty.
Trust my luck to also be there the week of Boardmasters which I now know is a World renowned surfing and music festival.
Highly recommend and wou wont find better value for money.

Room Tip: Font of House Rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rags11riches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We made a last minute booking at the Ravensbury as we like to disappear from 'normal' life a few times a year.
Booking was very easy and when contacting the hostess Nicki to ask a few questions she was nothing but polite and accommodating.

We arrived late evening and after a very long 7 and a half hour drive. Nicki greeted us with a big smile and was very welcoming.
We were shown to our room (room 6 attic budget room) which was bright, clean, comfortable and has absolutely amazing sea views. We had the sole use of a lovely seperate bathroom just a few steps away from our room as we did not have ensuit facilities but this made no difference to our stay in the slightest and it definitely wouldnt deter us from staying in this gorgeous room again. A freshly cooked varied breakfast was offered (and eaten) every morning, this was absolutely delicious and set us up for the day.

Overall a wonderful guest house, equally wonderful hostess, well worth every penny and we certainly will be back again to stay. Thank you Nicki for adding to our wonderful break away

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank crippsy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We booked the cheapest room for an economical get away and were pleasantly surprised by the comfort for the price paid. Very clean, lovely views, awesome owner. Nichola was warm welcoming and jokey from the moment we arrived, full of life, humour stories and local information. Goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Great full English breakfast.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We tagged 3 nights to our week in Newquay, it's a fab B & B room was spacious with great views, cooked breakfast was tasty, lots of choice if you didn't want full english. Owner was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend. We will look to return next year.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews