We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
87
26
3
0
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
26
3
0
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach we arrived late evening stayed here for nights budget room every morning shower and toilet choice of cereals breakfast was delicious beds were very comfortable set us up for the day walking distance night stay minute walk feel very welcome nothing too much trouble full english home from home
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Had a four night stay at this delightful B & B. Room and shower room were spotlessly clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and food plentiful. Nichola was very friendly and nothing was too much bother. Can certainly recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Creamtealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Well what can I say as usual the place was spotless, our room always clean, well kept and tidy, Nichola is always so friendly , helpful and was extremely kind in sorting my bed to make it softer , as I suffer with a very weak back and sore hips.
As always very cheerful and brightens our day with her singing while cooking our tasty breakfast.
I would definately recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room tip: Rooms front of house have lovely sea views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tink49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and it was utterly lovely. The owner is attentive, friendly and a great host! The rooms are finely decorated, comfortable and there’s everything you need. Its quiet and clean. Breakfast is basic and Cornish as I’ve found out, but the owner cooks additional breakfast upon request (egg, hash browns, sausages etc). Wide selection of cereal. The owner is also happy to give advice on Newquay, which is very helpful. We’ve enjoyed our stay a lot!

Only downside: no WiFi.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights on a holiday to Cornwall. It’s a great place, at an equally great price! Bedroom was presented beautifully with fantastic views of the beach. The bed was ridiculously comfy. Lovely cooked breakfast each morning with choice of cereals. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Visited with my boyfriend for 3 nights; room 3 was lovely with a fab view of Fistral beach. Extremely comfortable bed, very clean and lovely breakfasts. About a 20 minute walk into town which was fine for us! Would recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariefQ572PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews