We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
815
226
73
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
226
73
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the baby listening service contemporary suite bouncy castle kids club family dining separate sleeping area zip wire indoor pool excellent family hotel body boards watergate bay adventure playground family holiday christmas party families with young children sea view soft play
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016

After years of going to this hotel as a kid, we returned there with our 3 year old to have a 4 night stay. It was just as I remembered it and my son loved it as much as we used to. We had a room on the top floor and facing the sea which is worth it's weight in gold to wake up to in the morning. The playground, pool and games were all used a lot by us and included in the price. We stayed with breakfast and dinner included and the food was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble if we wanted something slightly different for our son. All the staff were always friendly and happy to help. All in all, can't recommend this place enough and we will be going back again!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TimAndEmmaTantram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

My husband and i had our wedding reception here back in may 2014. They gave us an amazing day, all the staff were so helpful and made our day special. With big thanks to Leeanne for all her hard work. The food was incredible on the day especially as they catered for a large number. We have eaten before the wedding and since and each time we are impressed by the range of food on the menu and the taste. The rooms are very spacious and immaculate. Beautiful views and walks around this area too. There is a pool inside and out. Also an activity playground. This is an amazing hotel. Clean, modern but relaxed. Perfect for couples wanting a romantic getaway and ideal for families to with the facilities. We love this hotel and we are sure you will too!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pegz_tink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

The Sands is located about a mile out of town. Newquay is very congested - and I think it could be noisy in the summer.
Parking is excellent.
Breakfast is very good .
Ocean facing rooms have wonderful views and cliff-side hiking trails are right out the front door.
Staff were all great and really tried to make our stay enjoyable.
We were a little surprised that there was no lift - but exercise is good!

Room tip: Top floor is quietest, ocean views are worth the cost.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 489James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on a package deal with spa treatment meal breakfast and night stay.
Soo im pressed by this hotel, it doesn't look much from outside but in side is loverly, spa is really nice and relaxing, you get well looked after there.
Rooms and huge large bed very comfortable, tea and coffee in room along with fridge incase you want to self cater, room had an amazing view of the coast.
There is so much so do for family, you could easily stay here for a week or more.
Games room, hair dressers spa, pools inside and out, nursery services at a really good price. Entertainment in school holidays. Plenty to do in the local area with good weather.
Food is 5star, except be good if hot breakfast was cook to order just my preference. But the buffet was all yummy and plenty of choice. Bit confusing with table service for drinks but not food. Who help if staff where at the door to show you your table an explain what to do. But put this down to staff being a little busy.
Would stay here again for sure! Hopefully soon,
Only thing i would wish they would allow dog in the hotel or even just your hotel room with an extra fee. As had to put my dog in boarding to stay.
Would recommend this hotel to all, for couples they have adult dining and family dining in case you would like relax more.
And so much to do for family's!
Thank you xxxx

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tashaweedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a spa day which although I must admit did make me feel as though I was out of my comfort zone but everybody at Sands Resort helped to elevate this feeling and made me feel really welcome as they did with my wife. The massage (although I've not had many to make comparisons) was the best I've every had and left me feeling totally relaxed, along with a nice light lunch and afternoon tea really made for a nice day. In between was spent using the ample facilities that Sand Resort had to offer. I would have offered a 5 star excellent rating but I was disappointed not to have found a jacuzzi (if there was one hiding somewhere then I apologies :)).

They even managed to fit me in at short notice for a haircut and that was amazing too!

I would highly recommend Sands Resort...

Date of stay: April 2016
3  Thank Ceilnox81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews