We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
58
39
12
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
39
12
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 131 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were camping at Watergate Bay and as the weather was so bad we booked in to The Metro, they immediately upgraded us to a family room which overlooked the decking area out the back. All staff were friendly and helpful of suggestions of what to do in the surrounding area. Breakfast was great every morning and enabled us to thoroughly enjoy our holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelouise114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My room was small but functional shower was cramped. The radiator worked well and the room was clean the dvd tv combo was a nice touch. But the bed was uncomfortable and the walls are so thin had to wear ear plugs could hear the person next door snoring and chatting quietly that's how thin the walls are! Glad i had my own toilet and shower as the shared one stank! The buffet breakfast was nice as was the drink machine. For the price I paid at just over 30 pound a night it did the job but wouldn't pay any more ie the summer rates.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The metro is a lovily place to stay clean and tidy and very welcoming . The staff were very freindly and its cheap cant wait to stay again also the shower was great after a long drive !!! Would recommend from steve & jo

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevejo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2013

stayed here a couple of summers ago was lovely,great value,great staff and the help yourself breakfast was nice!would reccomend for a value stay in newquay.Especially liked the drinks machine that was avaliable and the fact you could use the area all day to sit and relax

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Well, this is the second year we have stayed here and is an excellent place to come and stay that's close by to everything. I certainly dont agree with the poor critique that has been issued. Helpful staff, rooms serviced EVERY DAY with clean sheets/towels etc. Always plenty of food available at breakfast time, Free Wi-Fi & Freeview Television. The place is clean and tidy and very warm

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews