We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
58
39
12
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
39
12
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 131 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

For the budget range B&B this was a welcome surprise. Basic clean accommodation, with great communal areas that you can bring your own food in during the evening. The receptionist was very friendly and so helpful adding to a nice stay. Breakfast was good with choices of cereal, croissants, toast, fruit, yoghurts, juice and hot drinks. The hot drinks were available during the day, as well as tea and coffee in your room. It's a good 20 minutes walk in to town. The hotel has limited parking spaces which they charge £3 a night, but there are side roads which have free parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliflump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A good location near to the town centre - I walked in but there is a bus you can take as well.
The room was clean - the bathroom was small but was all that was needed.
The reception area / breakfast area is relaxed and a nice touch.

I found the staff friendly - I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great place to stay. Very helpful and welcoming. Spotless bedroom lounge and breakfast room. Plenty of food laid out each morning. .. cant fault the place x thanks sam emma and ang x
Good 10-15 minute walk into newquay centre along the seafront.
Definitely worth staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginge055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were camping at Watergate Bay and as the weather was so bad we booked in to The Metro, they immediately upgraded us to a family room which overlooked the decking area out the back. All staff were friendly and helpful of suggestions of what to do in the surrounding area. Breakfast was great every morning and enabled us to thoroughly enjoy our holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelouise114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My room was small but functional shower was cramped. The radiator worked well and the room was clean the dvd tv combo was a nice touch. But the bed was uncomfortable and the walls are so thin had to wear ear plugs could hear the person next door snoring and chatting quietly that's how thin the walls are! Glad i had my own toilet and shower as the shared one stank! The buffet breakfast was nice as was the drink machine. For the price I paid at just over 30 pound a night it did the job but wouldn't pay any more ie the summer rates.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews