We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NY Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
https://i.holidaylettings.co.uk/249907/150/x/17.jpg
Photo taken from the lounge window of a winter storm passing though
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave L
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NY Stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely spot on! Great location, lovely clean, modern apartment. Fantastic views! Lovely welcome hamper on arrival, will definitely stay again and recommend! Worth the 330 mile trip!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaxGallag...
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Great location with an abundance of walks”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Booked for a weeks accommodation almost a year ago and got 24 Surf View for a bargain price.

Contacted Craig before the holiday requesting a couple of small amendments to our holiday and he always replied within a few hours. We also contacted him during our holiday with an issue and he promptly dealt with it.

Arrived at about 8pm. It is a first floor apartment with 3 other apartments in the block (2 upstairs and 2 downstairs). You can park directly outside, then its through a patio door, up one flight of stairs and the apartment is on the right.

In the apartment there is a pretty decent size open plan, lounge, kitchen and dining table. In the lounge there is a fabulous view over Fistral and to the Headland Hotel. The lounge had two settees and a large flat screen tv. There is no DVD player (but there was none advertised), the free wi-fi was pretty quick (I had to do some work whilst there).

The kitchen had a decent fan oven, hob, microwave, fridge freezer and washing machine, enough utensils/pans to make a Sunday dinner. The only thing I took with me was a slow cooker, which would be a useful addition. There was a welcome pack of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, sugar and some biscuits.

There are two bedrooms, the master bedroom has the same views over to Fistral as the lounge, large set of drawers and a double wardrobe. I found the bed a bit too soft (but that is a personal preference). The 2nd bedroom had a set of bunks and a single bed.

The bathroom has a decent size shower, with plenty of hot water.

The whole apartment is centrally heated which on a winters break was needed.

The area is a haven for those with dogs, just outside the car park, is a pitch/put (not sure if it is disused or was just shut for winter), ideal for early/late dog exercising. A bit further on you have the Pentire Headland, turn right you have Fistral, back around again and you can cross the Gannel Estuary and walk to Crantock. We walked miles and miles and the dogs loved it.

Newquay town centre was ambled to in about 30 minutes, its a fairly hilly walk to and from the town, but it works off some of the calories. You can get a bus back (runs every hour or couple of hours) or a taxi for £4.

If I could improve anything it would be a really simple thing as to a more info in the visitor information book, (where the bins were, heating instructions, wi-fi, walks, pubs etc), it is only a minor thing as we worked it all out.. but I do love a good info pack :-)

Usually the top and bottom of a review is... 'Would you stay here again"... well the answer to that is Yes, and we have just booked to return for Christmas for another weeks stay... Cornwall in the winter is a fabulous holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaylzMoor...
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views & a Lovely Apartment - Perfect for all year round!”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Upon arrival we were very impressed with the apartment; both inside & out are very modern & well kept.
We still can't get over the views from the lounge & double bedroom - we could have easily just stayed in & looked out the window all week.

Having a holiday in January we were a little dubious of the weather - but we were very lucky & had a great week! On the chilly days, coming 'home' to the central heating & a fabulous shower was bliss. The apartment had everything we needed & the welcome pack supplied us with yummy nibbles throughout the week.

The apartment was in great location to explore the surrounding areas - Fistral beach, the Harbour, the town, Crantock & Holywell to name a few! It also wasn't too far to travel further afield; we went up & down the North Coast - as far South as Lands End, as Far North as Bideford & also across to the South Coast of Cornwall. We couldn't pick a favourite beach there were so many nearby; but our favourite place further afield was Minnack Theatre & Porthcurno beach below it.

Ridiculously good value for money!
Many thanks for a great week, we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views & the Shower!
Liked least: The beds were a little firm for us, but everyone has different preferences when it comes to this so can't complain.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vwhittake...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Welcome pack was a nice touch after a long journey. Beautiful views from the rear windows.Comfortable.Beautiful walks nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea views
Liked least: the view from the bedroom windows but no worries the old hotel at the back will be redeveloped one day and it didn't really matter as the blinds blocked out the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oggy R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, peaceful, well equipped, comfortable and great value”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When you walk through the door and see the view out over Fistral Beach from the lounge window you will instantly know you have great value for money!

24 Surf View is well equipped, comfortable and very peaceful. definitely a home from home. Our two boys loved the pool, it is clean and safe and sheltered from the wind/breeze.

The walk onto Fistral beach is only a short one, but there is a hill that some may struggle with. No problems for my family, just making people aware.

Also just a short walk is Pentire Head where you can watch the Sunset or even catch a glimpse of a Seal or two.

On the opposite side to Fistral is Crantock and the River Gannell. A visit for breakfast at Fern Pitt Café is a must! then take the steps down to the little boat crossing (if the tide is in) so you can enjoy the safe relaxing sands/rockpools of the Gannell at low tide. It is absolutely beautiful down there! A short walk into Crantock village for a Pint at the Albion Pub is also recommended, typical Cornish Pub, great selection of Ales, Ciders and the food is lovely too.

Absolutely gutted to have to leave when our holiday was over. Cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over Fistral Beach
Liked least: our holiday wasnt long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine91...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The pictures do not do this place justice”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this place as a one off, as we wanted to just get a way for a few days as a family.
We arrived mid afternoon and as soon as we walked in the door we were wowed, at the price we paid we couldn't believe how lovely it was, I said straight away to my partner that the pictures did not do this place justice, the rooms were much bigger than expected, the kitchen/diner had been updated and was beautifully set out. Bedrooms etc had been rearranged to what was set out on the pictures and were just what we wanted. The views from this place were amazing, binoculars were kindly left on the window ledge for us to admire fistral beach.
The first night we tried to book again for August time but unfortunately 24 surf view was all booked up which was expected.
Without sounding too snobby, I'm one to be a bit iffy about staying places that are not clean or scruffy looking, but this place is far from that, it's amazing.
We will definatley be returning when there is some availability.
Credit to the owners, this place is perfect for a short or long stay. Would recommend to stay here to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good flat, great view”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the flat for four weeks, sharing it with family and at another time with friends. It is spacious and suited our needs well. New shower works brilliantly. New Tv ariel means you can watch all freeview programmes. Views are spectacular. Neighbours were very friendly and welcoming.
The flat was well equipped however for a longer stay we were glad we had taken our own casserole and baking trays as we ate in frequently.

The weather was poor, and unfortunately Cornwall is closed most of the winter!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing