We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
264
40
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
40
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset room fistral beach rain shower oceanside room eggs neptune boutique hotel free standing bath walk in shower cornish breakfast huge bed dog bed beautiful room stunning views beautiful hotel the cliff the atlantic ocean my partners birthday
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Extremely helpful friendly staff, wonderful accommodation and delicious food in the restaurant. We both very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. It is without a doubt one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms have fantastic views of the sea and coastline.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Lodge Host at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am very pleased to know that Lewinnick is the nicest hotel you have stayed in. I hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant 4 night stay at the Lewinnick Lodge in September 2018. We stayed in the Sunset room, which had (almost panoramic!) views of the headland and the water. Our rate included breakfast (which can be had in the restaurant or brought to the room). No extra charge for room service. One cannot go wrong with the sumptuous Cornish breakfast.
We also had dinner at the restaurant on two occasions. The food is excellent.
The seafood in Cornwall is fresh and delicious.
On a side note, Cornwall is one of the most dog friendly I have visited. Almost every one walking on the street had a dog (or two or three!) on a leash. Most places welcome dogs.
A most relaxing and pleasant holiday was had by all!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gourmetdiner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Lodge Host at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! It is nice to read that you all had the most relaxing and pleasant holiday at Lewinnick Lodge! I look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

From the reception to the farewell, we enjoyed every moment. Superb quiet location, a nice room with sea view from the bed, good food in the restaurant, and a very friendly helpful staff. If we ever get to Cornwall again, there's only one address: The Lewennick Lodge !

Room Tip: Superior Oceanside Double room & breakfas
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guy_Luxbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Lodge Host at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you so much for writing this lovely review! It is always heartwarming to read that guests had such a good experience with us. We would love to have you again if you come back to Cornwall. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

All aspects of our 3 night stay at Lewinnick Lodge were excellent, superb location, relaxed atmosphere, delicious food and fantastic service from all members of the very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jillw567231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, LodgeHost at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, it means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We love Lewinnick Lodge, have eaten there many times over the years and it holds many happy memories, but we have never stayed. We booked for a unbelievably well earned break. We booked a doggy room. Fabulous service, room lovely and ruby was made very welcome!! Staff efficient and friendly. View fabulous ( and we only live in looe so are used to views!) food delicious. Thank you. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TastyCornerCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, LodgeHost at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

It is always lovely to hear from people that they have enjoyed coming to the Lewinnick for years. We are glad that we could make your well earned break special! Thank you so much for the positive feedback, take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews