We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Reach Studio

Living area with wall bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with wall bed
Living area kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living area with wall bed
Living area
kitchen and dining area
living area with wall bed up
Kitchen area
Living area with wall bed down
A seal in Newquay Habour
The River Gannel
Newquay Habour
Zip wire at liskeard
Golf course at Fistral Beach
Lappa Valley
The house on the Island Towan Beach
Great Western Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
griffitte
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June for a week and loved it! Great communication with Nicky. The studio was ideal for the two of us. It was spotless, well equipped and really close to town. We hope to return soon:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G
1 review
“Perfect for what we needed.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This studio is located perfectly, with access to a choice of restaurants, bars, beaches and even the zoo! We used this location simply as base to explore new quay and it suits that purpose well. The landlords were very helpful with providing information and assisted us with making a payment gone awry. It is also well dexorated and furnished, we were definitely very pleased!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oma52014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good flat for travelling by train”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Thanks to my landlords , it is a clean and very convenient flat.I could get to the trainstation in 3min walk, to the busstation just over the mainroad, in a couple of minutes.The city center was easy to travel to.
Still the stay was peaceful, even though the flat was by the city centre.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing, affordable accommodation”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A beautiful apartment in walking distance of the train station, supermarket, beach, zoo and town. Although close to so many places, it was not noisy during the day or night. For my boyfriend and I who don't drive, the location was perfect.
The accommodation is exactly as it looks in the photos, very clean and modern. There is also a really nice shower room/ toilet that isn't shown in the photos. Everything you need is there, soap, towels, dishcloth etc. Tea bags and milk on arrival were much appreciated after the long train journey. The owners were really welcoming and easy to contact, texting to check we had arrived and settled in alright.
Unfortunately the weather wasn't fantastic but we found plenty to do, even on the rainy days. Staying here, we had a really relaxing holiday and would definitely stay again if we return to Newquay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The price
Liked least: The weather!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaz P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little accommodation”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weekend in Newquay & wanted to praise Nicky & Gary for a wonderful stay. Throughout the process communication has been superb, including letting us know that we weren't required to leave early as there was no one due to arrive for a few days. This was a great help especially as we'd been at a wedding the night before! The studio was perfect & well located. If we stay in Newquay again, we'll look to say here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's communication
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M
East Dereham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect for couples on a short break”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This studio is fantastic. It is superbly decorated, well equipped, absolutely immaculate and a real bargain. We would choose this studio over a hotel stay in Newquay every time. The owners are friendly and handled everything from a warm check-in to returning the deposit with no problems at all. It's only a short distance walk from Newquay town centre, but far enough away so you're not disturbed by the night-life. We will definitely stay here again and have already recommended to friends and family. Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing colour scheme and attention to detail
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing