We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab flat highly recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Porth Beach in July
Porth Beach in June 2013 - 10am and the beach to yourself !
Performance at the stunning Minack Theatre carved into the cliff side
The Proclaimers at Lusty Glaze 2013
Minack Theatre
Hot chocolate at Tolcarne Beach, Newquay
Sunset from the beach bar at Watergate Bay
Is Doc Martin at home today?
Looks better on the inside, and there's parking!
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lucy04199...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab flat highly recommend!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thankyou to Sheila and Moira for a wonderful stay! The flat was beautiful very modern light and had everything you needed...there was bus time tables and routes and good places to visit in the area which was very useful. The flat is spacious and very modern more than enough room for 2. Location was perfect as not too close to Newquay town that it is very busy but still only a 15 min walk into the town. Porth beach is beautiful and only down the road and Lusty Glaze is also another fab beach these two I think are the better beaches opposed to in Newquay town. Thanks again for letting us stay in your home as it really was a delight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for a lovely review - M&S x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilko447
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

what can I say . everything we thought it would be and more. perfect apartment perfect location . didn't need to take anything its all there . Sheila was on hand to show us round and offer any advice on where to go. will definitely recommend and will be returning soon.....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you for a lovely review, and we're really glad you enjoyed it. Take care, M&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday Flat”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sheila was there to greet us when we arrived and show us around the flat. It has everything you could possibly need, very clean, just a short walk down the road to the beach and Pub. Nice coastal walk into Newquay with stunning views. Highly recommend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
That you for a great review, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again, best wishes M&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanRho...
1 review
“Perfect Location, everything we wanted...”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 5 days, when we got there we was welcomed in and shown where everything was and how to use certain appliances and other things like the shower, the place was very clean and tidy. It was everything that me and my girlfriend wanted and needed for our holiday, it is in a great location as its 5 minute walk to porth beach.. And not a far distance to walk to other beaches or the town centre. If you drive it is even better you have you own parking space right outside the property and once again if you want to commute anyway via car then its a very short drive for anything you need...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we're so pleased you had a good time, and maybe see you again! M&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine K
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flat”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this flat from 6.6.15 to 13.6.15. The flat is lovely, beautifully decorated, homely and clean. The furnishings are comfortable and the linen was first class. We would definitely stay there again. Sheila (who met us with the key) was very friendly and helpful. Communications with both Sheila and Moira were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. Take care! M&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierraTur...
1 review
“Amazing week, amazing little flat <3”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thanks Moira and Sheila, the flat was lovely! Great location, immaculately clean, comfy sofas and comfy bed!
Will definitely come again!
Pierra and James a Turner

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope to see you again M&S XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonsha...
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in September and we had a wonderful stay! We were welcomed and told where everything was etc, and there was a bottle of wine in the fridge. Lovely decor,comfortable bed, great shower and all mod cons. The flat is in a cul-de-sac and close to several beaches and you can walk into Newquay very easily and is at a good location for road links to other parts of Cornwall. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. And what a week it was weather-wise! All the very best, from M and S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing