We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, feels like home.”
Review of Invernook Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Invernook Hotel
Ranked #13 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely, feels like home.”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My fiancee and I enjoyed 2 rainy nights in this lovely B&B. Although the weather let us down the hospitality certainly didn't. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and always came with a smile and a chat. Room wasnt huge but had everything we needed. Central location too. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonAndSophieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
74
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The owners could not do enough for us. The Hotel was clean, friendly. The room was just perfect. Would definitely go back and would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 832Andy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Me and my wife stayed here. We loved it!! Keith and Ros are sooo friendly and will do anything to make your stay that little bit special.

Close to the town, beach and shops.. it's ideal for everyone!!

Room was perfect, nice and warm, comfy bed, it had an overall cozy feeling to it.

If your reading this, dont miss out, just book! u really won't find better!!

Will be staying here alot I'm sure

Kind Regards
Craig & Lisa Powell

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank minime21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I stayed at the Invernook whilst visiting Newquay and found the hosts Ros and Keith very welcoming and friendly. As well as being very clean the hotel is ideally situated close to the town centre and my room was very comfortable and very reasonably priced. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penzance, cornwall
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2011

me & my fiance stayed here on valentines day, we had a warm welcome on arrival. the room was a comfortable size & exceedingly clean (although colour co-ordination was not altogether there). we were greeted for breakfast with the same warm welcome as the day before & thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality. breakfast was cooked well & service was fast, we will go again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Warm and friendly welcome from the start. Although a little cold during the night due to the time of year the room was very clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. It felt like we were staying with family!! Breakfast was just what we needed and they even catered for my so called vegetarian boyfriend!!! Which again was no trouble. We left feeling like we will definately come back when ever we stay in Newquay. Although we only live a few miles away it was lovely to get away for even just one night. This area has alot to offer, but can be quieter during the colder seasons.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2romantics2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Came to Cornwall to stay over the weekend after having stayed in other B&B's on the way down and this is possibly the friendliest B&B I have stayed in. Nothing is too much trouble, Ross & Keith are very hospitable and make you feel very welcome indeed. Definitely going to recommend Invernook to friends and family if they are going to Cornwall. Lovely, clean room has all you need, had a great sleep and a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytrails321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.4 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
832 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 38 in Newquay
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.2 km away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#13 of 38 in Newquay
446 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernook Hotel

Property: Invernook Hotel
Address: 8 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invernook is a small friendly hotel in an excellent position - a level walk to all amenities, beaches, harbour, shops, coach, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Invernook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernook Hotel Newquay, UK - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing