We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trescowthick Barn

Sunny outside space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny outside space
Trescowthick Barn - Grade 2 listed barn in the peaceful Cornish countryside. Spacious front room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sunny outside space
Trescowthick Barn - Grade 2 listed barn in the peaceful Cornish countryside.
Spacious front room
Quality kitchen
Juliet balconies overlooking glorious countryside.
Enclosed courtyard area
Two 3' singles or a huge 6' double in this room
Juliet balconies
Double with ensuite shower room
Stylish dining
Rural location
Family bathroom
Home from home foe cooks
Grade 2 listed building
Clean spacious kitchen
Sunny conservatory - more room to party!
Plenty of room in the large front room
Double ensuite on first floor
Double with ensuite bathroom first floor.
Plenty of cupboard space
Relaxed outdoor breakfasts
Versatile dining areas
Half sized snooker table for keeping the kids entertained.
Cook up a storm
Peaceful country setting
Sunny garden
Peaceful rural setting
Treble room ground floor.
Outdoor dining.
Modern ensuite bathroom
Kitchen patio area - gets the morning sun for breakfast al fresco.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darklea18
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous ”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Came for a weekend away with friends, and it was absolutely beautiful! From the booking side of things I can't say too much as I didn't have much to do with it but I think it was straight forward and easy. The barn is spacious, clean and perfect for a weekend away. The views are stunning and the location is great, we were never in a taxi longer than 10 minutes to get to the town. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for leaving a lovely review, I hope to see you again sometime.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving562...
1 review
“A perfect place for a family to be together for a holiday!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had to be in Newquay for my nieces wedding on Easter Saturday so decided to treat our 3 children and their partners and our 2 year old Grandson to a weeks holiday. It was a brilliant setting lots room for us all to have our own space but perfect for being together when we wanted. Our grandson was continually amused with the huge secluded lawn, cows, horses chickens and of course the beautiful sandy beaches. A perfect place for us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I hope to see you again sometime
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleezy54
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great time as always, great place plenty of room, so relaxing, and always inviting, great location , close to the coast and towns, but far enough away to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thanks for the great review, I hope to see you again sometime.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lozzerjan...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, welcoming and beautiful”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An absolutely astounding barn conversion, in which me and 10 of my friends stayed in for a week. All being students we were all wary that because we were all students the land lady may be hesitant to allow us access and privacy but Jane was an amazing land lady who was there when we needed her but wasn't constantly over our shoulders, as some landlords would be with a large group of students.

The barn was immaculate and very spacious, none of us could've asked for anymore. With the three beautiful horses as our neighbours on one side and then an amazing bakery (which I recommend you visit if you're in the area even if you aren't staying at the barn), none of us could complain. The area in which the barn was located was beautiful and unimaginably picturesque.

With out a doubt, all 11 of us would happily return back there today and cannot recommend it to anyone else enough! Definitely the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: Absolutely nothing, the barn was perfect.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila H
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing, comfortable, everything you could wish for.”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This barn conversion is very spacious but warm, and the kitchen was very well fitted for a cook-up. There was comfort in every room, fluffy towels in the bathrooms, comfy beds and lots of space. Also, a bonus, very close proximity to a bakery where the most wonderful Cornish pasties and Saffron buns are made! Just a short trip to the lovely beaches of Newquay and surrounds. Lovely!

How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: Space and warmth
Liked least: Narrow lane approach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian h
Sidmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely family weekend”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just got back from this fantastic place. We booked this so we could spend a family weekend away and it ticked all the boxes. Lovely sized rooms big spacious accommodation, would definitely go back and recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing