We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
20
10
15
12
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
10
15
12
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 90 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

Visited here on a stag weekend so naturally you have to not expect a lot for what you pay, however the Rooms do need some general TLC.

TV's out if he 90's, they may as well be removed!! Our bathroom was poor. The shower head came to my chin and made having a decent shower hard, plus the shower head was broken from where someone had tried to raise it, shower door leaked onto the floor, not ideal when in a room of 4.

I appreciate its a cheap place to crash and not very much time is spent in the room, but the place could be better for the income they receive.

Staff were helpful, but it's clear they have to deal with some agro at times.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Annoys me that people think there going to get 4* service when they pay the cheap price they have.
I wouldn't recommend for couples or family's but great for groups of people wanting a place to stay.
The place is rough around the edges and does need some repair work here and there.
It's right next door/on top of a busy pub and nightclub.
The breckfast is £5 all you can eat and it's £5 for a reason, there are local pubs around including weather spoons if you don't fancy the food there.
Location of this place is great. Walk from the beach and short walk into town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank harrisonp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The rooms are very basic but clean. The staff are very friendly to stag groups. Our room the beds were very wobbly but served its purpose. Its situated right in the middle with a club attached. Good atmosphere overall.

Room Tip: Dont choose 11 as the beds are a bit dodgy
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

To start off with, we arrived and had to pay for parking that we were unaware of. Second we had to check into another hotel just to get to our hotel for them to ask for a £30 PER PERSON deposit. And then there only to be a lift up to the first floor of the hotel and then down some back passage up some narrow stairs just to get to our room!!!
Finally get to our room to find NO towel, dirty curtains, a tv that didn't work, dirty windows and then to find NO iron with no wardrop to hand our clothes.
On the upside we had new carpets but they smelt like someone had hot boxed the room with cannabis....
I will NEVER be staying here again and I will NEVER recommend anyone to stay here..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Stephy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

I spend a night in this sort of hotel in a double room for £102. Nobody stands at the reception, we had to go to another hotel to check-in in the Berties lodge!
the room carpet is very dirty and worn, the bed is unstable, the ceiling painting was peeling off.
No bedside tables, no tables, no chairs, no wardrobe, NOTHING except the bed and the tv (useful?)
the en-suite toilet was dirty with mold in the shower, no soap at all, no towels.
the windows and the curtains dirty.
moreover, the room was very noisy during the night.
nobody again at the reception for checkout.
disgusting experience!!!
payed apart for breakfast in the pub they run, was very poor quality.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187776Juan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews