We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
193
235
136
101
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
235
136
101
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday park sun holiday pools are great bedroom caravan budget caravan central heating onsite shop evening entertainment lovely caravan great holiday soft play short drive children's entertainment lovely site stayed here for a week outdoor pool night break
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 763 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Park Dean Newquay Holiday Park from the 5th-9th April as part of a Sun Holiday deal. We booked this particular park as the pictures features were brilliant, outdoor pools, water slides, A Costa coffee etc. We were told to check in at 4pm, we were a little early and couldn't check in but that was expected, we then went back at 4 to be told that our property was still not available so we had to go back in 20 minutes. When we finally were able to check in we were placed in a beautiful spacious caravan that had a master room with an ensuite and two twin rooms. The caravan was very modern and clean but was missing a few spotlights, and an oven tray but that was replaced by housekeeping after a phonecall to reception. The pool closed early on Saturday as it was 'under maintenance'. The entertainment was good, we had an enjoyable night at the club house on Saturday and the bar staff were very friendly and chatty. On the Sunday we had planned to use the Park pool facilities, on arrival we noticed the deeper pool was not for use, it hadn't been cleaned and there was no staff present, the only pool available was the kiddies pools which for two adults (who act like kids most of the time) weren't much good, the waterside that had been bigged up by the brochures was closed. We ended up going to another holiday park called Hendra Holiday Park - brilliant pool facilities which accommodate for children AND adults, we then stayed there for lunch too which was a little pricey but presented well and was tasty. In the evening we did our laundry at our holiday park, £10 for two loads of washing and use of the tumble dryer. Whilst our laundry was on we used the arcade, half the machines were turned off. On check out we stopped at the camp pub for a breakfast before our drive home, the breakfast was a good price and came out hot and tasty. Overall, our experience of Park Dean Newquay Holiday Park was a 2/5. If you want a cheap and cheerful holiday with mediocre children's facilities, this is the place for you. The staff whilst friendly, don't seem very professional (except the shopkeeper). The location of the park is close to Newquay town centre and beaches. We paid for entertainment passes and only used it for one thing - a night at the pub. We won't be returning to this holiday park.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

The was a very cheap trip in the caravan, but unfortunately you get what you pay for.
To be brief for those that want to get an idea of what this park is like for touring caravans at a glance, here are a list of the good and the bad.

Let’s start with the bad, as I think people need to know this first.

1. Poor washroom facilities (I mean really bad!)
2. Small pitches
3. Poor drainage in wet weather
4. Disgusting chemical waste area

The good:
1. The outdoor pool is great all year round. They put a lot of effort into keeping it warm and clean. Wish the same could be said for the washrooms.
2. The entertainment was good in the evening and the kids daytime activities are good
3. The staff are friendly

My main gripe with this place is the washrooms and general facilities for touring caravans.

Based upon my previous experiences of touring caravan sites (some caravan club, some not) this was extremely poor. The showers were revolting and rarely cleaned. Usually there is some sort of cleaning device to clear up after yourself, but this is was not available, probably one of the reasons for the fetching green floor (mould not pattern) with a Lino that curled up just before the water could reach the drain, so the water from the showers next to you drained into each other. Wearing crocks was a must! There was no ventilation, so the windows and doors were open a lot. Plus there didn’t appear to be any heating, so it was cold. Oh and one of the wall panels just fell off the wall too! To be fair the water pressure was good, that was my only positive when it came to the washrooms. I believe the men’s was even worst. Most of the time there was no toilet roll.

The washrooms were a tad better than the chemical toilet area though, which you daren’t enter. I don’t need to go into detail, but it was rancid.

The hard standing pitches were small, with poor drainage. We ended up digging a trench with a spade to redirect the water away from settling under our awning. The roads were narrow and therefore difficult to manoeuvre the van into place.

As a touring caravan visitor, I certainly will not be returning here, despite the good entertainment and heated outdoor pool.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Camilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Not impressed with service at the breakfast in the restaurant. Was told there would be a 20min wait, turned into a 40min wait. Staff were very rude and food came less than what was ordered, for example the menu said 2 pieces of toast with beans on toast but only came with 1.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank megmansweg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely new caravan.

Park was clean and tidy.

Only downside was the constant tapping when the rain was dripping on the caravan from the trees.

We didn’t eat at the park or went swimming so can’t comment on them.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scenic721688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

3 night stay turned into a 2 night stay. Uncomfortable beds being the operative word. We love this area and we visited a load of beaches and hils etc. The caravan is sort of comfortable but could have been so much better. We left early as we didn't fancy the thought of another uncomfortable night.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Ivar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews