We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful View..”
Review of The Bayview Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #102 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
West Brom England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful View..”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotel is quite basic for a 4 star.. paid extra for a room on the top floor with a balcony.. The best thing about the hotel is views from the top floor.. Breakfast was also good and the staff were fine. Also try the rattler cider but don't have to many..

Room Tip: Great Resturant at the head land called Luwidinch very nice all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr.EEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2007

We just spent the weekend here - hen weekend. I have to agree with the other reviews. The rooms badly needed work, the mattresses were very old. The rooms smelled damp. The dog kept barking all night so we had hardly any sleep at all. The ensuite bathrooms were a nightmare. Ours had a glass door!!! The hosts seemed ok and other than being very slow and easily confused breakfast was ok.

I wouldn't stay again or recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worcesterlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newquay hotels

Bath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Terrible place... Everything seems nice on the website but it is the opposite. The matresses were very old and paintful, no pillow cases, smelly towels with dirty spots, sports on the carpet, lots of dirty things behind the beds. The hosts were not nice at all, we didn't even want to have breakfast there! When we wanted to leave we had to call the police because they wouldn't let us go! And we had to pay for that horrible room i wouldn't let my worst ennemy sleep in! Avoid it!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank capuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2007

We recently stayed at the bay view hotel, Newquay cornwall. At first glance it seemed nice. Until the hot water wouldnt work on the shower, another shower leeked, hair in our cooked breakfast (not great health and safety) and the cheek to rip us off at the end of the stay. Apart from the accomodation, newquay itself is a great place, friendly people, no trouble, and very reasonable. go to newquay, but avoid the bay view hotel, not to be confused with the bay hotel.

rhian grant, south wales

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank jetset2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 km away
Glendorgal Hotel
Glendorgal Hotel
#85 of 105 in Newquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 km away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#8 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.3 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.4 km away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#52 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
7.0 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Property: The Bayview Hotel
Address: 19 Bonython Road, Newquay TR7 3AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Bayview Hotel Newquay, UK - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing