We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just.. wow!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from your sofa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your sofa!
What a View Porth Beach - a view from the lounge and balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from your sofa!
What a View
Porth Beach - a view from the lounge and balcony
Front elevation
Open plan living area
Breakfast bar
Kitchen
Breakfast bar 2
Kitchen 2
Lounge Area
Lounge
TV and sound system
Dining Table
Dining area
Stairwell
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 3 and door to ensuite
Ensuite Shower room
Twin/Super King Bedroom
Twin/Super King  Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom - full size single mattresses in custom made bunk with storage
Entrance Hall
Main Bathroom
Sunset over Porth Beach
Porth Beach
Porth Beach
Lusty Glaze, our neighbouring beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sarahshea...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just.. wow!”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I honestly don't even know where to start! What a beautiful place!

The decor is beautiful whilst the apartment still has a lovely homely feel to it. We were very fortunate and had beautiful weather but had we needed activities to do indoors, Joanne has thought of everything. Board games, jigsaw puzzles, DVDs and even a Wii console which we enjoyed playing with on our final evening.

The facilities itself are fantastic. The kitchen is full of everything you could possibly need (including a welcome pack with a bottle of wine which was a wonderful surprise when we arrived!) There was even a stair gate which was a lifesaver as my toddler is currently obsessed with stairs and saved me constantly having to chase him away to avoid accidents.


We walked everywhere as the location is just perfect. We didnt spend much time on the beach as we chose to venture into Newquay most days, but the time we did spend out there was lovely. The beach is clean, manned by lifeguards and lovely to idly sit and watch the children playing.

I cannot recommend the apartment enough! We will most definitely be back and I have recommended to all of my Newquay loving friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Dear Sarah,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday in beautiful Porth, and thank you for your kind comments, I look forward to welcoming you and your family again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2018
Dear Guest,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay in fabulous Porth and I look forward to welcoming you again, sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teamajs
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in the perfect location.”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

it was a fabulous break away from the rat-race. A beautiful apartment in the perfect location. In summer, it would be perfect for a family break with kids to play on the beach not 30 feet away. I cannot praise it highly enough. Well appointed, beautifully decorated and with a view to die (or kill) for. Added to that the quietly busy beach even in off season, with dog-walkers and a few surfers, and watching the breakers during the tail end of the Ophelia storm, it was a marvellously relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind review. We agree that, whatever the weather, the views from the lounge are unbeatable!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNK201601
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property, stunning location.”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful property. The views from upstairs are amazing and the beach is on the doorstep! The house itself is beautifully presented with spacious bedrooms, good sized bathrooms, a fantastic open plan kitchen and living area which gave us all plenty of space to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of Porth beach. Also having access to the equipment cupboard was really helpful which housed a shower, wet suits, body boards, buckets and spades etc. Would definitely recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenwyn76
2 reviews
“Just wonderful..”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The property, location and views made for a really special family holiday. The house is perfect and really well appointed with everything you could need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, I hope to see you and the family sometime soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you for such a positive review, I hope to host you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your great review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing