We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keigwin House
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
59
32
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
32
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastcentral locationquiet streettown centreisles of scillythe perfect place to stayrooms were very cleannice stayon arrivalroom was largeminute walkenjoyed our staytrain stationfranstuartmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Picked this B&B last minuete,great choice.So helpful and accomodating,from help getting about the area to early breakfast's to get the ferry! Room spotless and breakfast was lovelly.Thank's .Paul Bebington.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1fodens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

fran and her husband run a very sweet little hotel , she was very helpful during my stay arranging early morning transport , arranging an extra nights stay upon arrival and was most informative with my inquires about the area . the room was very affordable , quiet , comfy , bright and the breakfasts were enjoyable and satisfying , i would recommend it highly to couple or solo travelers .

Room Tip: upgraded to larger room by booking extra time
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcpflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I have stayed here on many occasions, travelling to and from the Isles of Scilly and I have always found Keigwin House to be of a very high standard, while offering good value.
Fran and Stuart could not be more helpful, the rooms are great and the breakfast is delicious. Keigwin House good value and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
It is also well-placed, about 5 mins walk from the centre of Penance, with a great Thai restaurant at the end of the road.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Had a wonderful short break at Keigwin House. Stuart and Fran were very welcoming which made our stay very enjoyable. Accommodation and food in particular were very good. It's in a lovely location with lots of places to visit.

Shame about the shaver socket! Overall a very enjoyable visit.

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank jandjmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Travelled down to Keigwin House for a short break (3 days) with my 4 yr old son and the rest of my family. The main purpose of the break was to get a little R&R and the guys at Keigwin house ensured that we achieved this immediately!!!
The rooms were spacious and well equiped and we were made to feel like family. The breakfasts were also fantastic all made with quality local ingredients.
There were at least 3 large parks with very well equipped childrens play areas within a 5 minute walk. There are also a number of lovely restaurants and pubs within 5 minutes of the B&B.
Stu & Frans local knowledge was excellent and they almost planned our break for us. Thank you so much for making the break such a good one. I WILL BE BACK..............SOON!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book well in advance
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR-FOSTER1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews