We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dry B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
US$194
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Union Hotel(Penzance)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey(Penzance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay at the dry b&b. Brenda was so warm and welcoming, making sure all our needs were met. The rooms were very clean and we were cooked an amazing breakfast each morning. Free wifi and parking, hot tub in the garden for fun summer nights and only 10 mins to St Ives! Perfect place for summer holiday!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank charlieannedaley90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

In one word just perfect! Very friendly welcome from a very friendly couple. Felt just like coming home. Great room, fantastic cooked breakfast with decent coffee. Great location as well, close to St. Ives. And certainly loved the outdoor hot tub/jacuzzi. This is what bed and breakfast is meant to be!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchy-traveller_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Perfect retreat getaway I loved this b&b Brenda is perfect host nothing to much trouble great base to see many things it like home from home I definitely be going back I no pets are welcome too breakfast was great it was real occasion not eat and go we chatted to other people it cosy so everyone's so friendly thank u Brenda & Malcolm

Room Tip: We had great room with sitting room and en suite
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

The location was fantastic set in beautiful surroundings in the middle of nowhere yet 2 miles from St. Ives. Better than expected felt almost like a cottage minus a kitchen but a full breakfast cooked each day. Very friendly and welcoming host felt so relaxed here. Definitely recommend or for bigger families use the cottage next door with hot tub which we kindly got to use one night. Brenda work extremely hard to meet all needs and we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

After searching for ages to find a reasonably priced comfortable B & B we settled on The Dry. We were delighted with the size of the room and bathroom facilities in the guest wing of the house. Very quiet setting complete with a conservatory containing the guest spa pool and dining table for breakfast. The breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit salad then all the expected english breakfast trimmings, lots to eat and cooked to perfection by our wonderful host Brenda. The location was good although you do need to take note of the instructions on how to get there, within easy reach to all the lower Cornwall attractions and away from the hustle and bustle of the busy tourist areas. We stayed for 2 nights while on a 14 day road trip.

Room Tip: 2 rooms available, we had the one with the bathroom next door, the other has an ensuite.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews