We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the view”
Review of Beachfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the view”
Reviewed 2 October 2006

We booked a Premier room for a weekend trip just before Easter and loved it! We got exactly the room shown on their website with the impressive views of the sea and the promenade. Penzance was nice and quiet and not full of toursist as we expected.
The room was spacious with big windows and coffee and tea (and Hot Chocolate!!) facilities.
The bathroom was spacious and the shower was great!!

In the breakfast room and reception we enjoyed the personal service of a family-run hotel.

We would definitely return if we once would go back to Cornwall.

  • Liked — the view
  • Tips/Secrets — book the premier room - extra charge is worth it!!
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    74
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
93
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2005

Have just spent a long weekend here and found the hotel to be excellent value and in a great location - what views! In this family run hotel I found the staff be be both very helpful & courtious. Having breakfast in the dining room was a sheer delight, excellent choice, freashly cooked and served with a smile. Bedroom & bathroom was spotless, with plenty of hot water and a good size. Will definately return again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 June 2005

During my stay the reception was largely unmanned so had to wait for any sort of service despite ringing the bell on the counter. Staff appeared flustered and confused and made silly mistakes like double booking a room!! The bedroom itself was comfortable enough, but I found the bathroom to be dirty and in need of a thorough clean. On this reason alone I would rate the hotel poorly. On the plus side all rooms in this hotel do offer spectacular sea views.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, N.Y.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2004

I recently stayed at the Beachfield and found it much to my liking. The room was a modest size but sufficient to my needs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast eggs made to your order. Location right on the sea with good view of St. Michael's Mount. All in all a lovely little family style hotel that I would gladly recommend and consider staying at again if I am ever in Cornwall again.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roseann S.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penzance
1.4 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
790 reviews
0.3 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
454 reviews
5.8 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,619 reviews
5.8 km away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 km away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#7 of 81 in Penzance
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfield Hotel

Property: Beachfield Hotel
Address: Promenade, Penzance TR18 4NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sea front in Penzance, Cornwall, the Beachfield Hotel offers breathtaking panoramic views of Mount's Bay, from The Lizard to Newlyn Harbour with St Michael's Mount glitteringly prominent at centre stage. A Victorian building dating from the 1860s and standing on grounds that were once fields and dunes where fishermen dried their nets, our hotel has long been a favourite for those who know Penzance well. Much of the interior has recently been modernised and refurbished to a high standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Beachfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfield Hotel Penzance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing