We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
40
15
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
15
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure chest room was large yogurt host cornwall bedside
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 60 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We have recently returned from a lovely two night stay at this hotel. The hotel was perfectly located for us - lovely and quiet. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, the staff very friendly, the breakfast was fantastic, bed very comfy and the shower was super - only 1 VERY MINOR point - the shower could do with a rack for toiletries - if I was visiting the area again I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it to others. Thanks for a great couple of nights!

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed in June 2015 and found Jonathan to be the perfect Host. The Summerhouse is tastefully furnished and decorated, extremely clean and comfortable, very classy. The breakfasts were delicious and filling with a variety of choice, could not ask for more. We loved all the little extras in the room and being able to make a tea or coffee when required is a bonus these days. We also found Katherine was very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable of the local area. We found nothing to disappoint and would highly recommend The Summerhouse as a first class B&B. Good location just off the promenade and not far from a bus stop if required. Lots of lovely walks. Yes the car park at The Summerhouse is definitely a bonus in Penzance as parking is not easy. So pleased we choice The Summerhouse.

Room tip: All excellent.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gleniseanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2015

The summer house is an amazing house, very nice furnished and decorated as well as a stunning garden. The owners put a lot of love in it and you can feel that, when you stay there. There is a very nice breakfast with fresh fruit every day and (among other warm options) a very good scrambled egg. On departing day we had to leave early in the morning and as it was before breakfast time, the owners get us a whole breakfast whit even a little fridge for milk and butter to our room:-), that was so thoughtful! The house is in a quite are and has his own small parking place and you can get there very easy. It's a little farer from train station so we would recommend to get a taxi if you arrive by train, it will only cost you about 5£.

We loved it very very much to stay there and would highly recommend the summer house!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hirsigab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed for a weekend at the Summer House. Prior to staying we received friendly a friendly correspondence in the post which gave the personal touch.
On arrival we had a friendly greeting with a tour of the chic boutique b&b facilities.
Our room was bright & airy with lots of wonderful touches. Loved the treasure chest full of tea (including red bush, my favourite!) The sheets were crisp cotton & large fluffy bath towels!
My husband loved happy hour in the lounge with drinks & nibbles!
Breakfast in the dining room was wonderful with a fresh & fruity continental buffet as well as a full English cooked to order.
Jonathan & Cat we're very friendly & accommodating, offering us advise on places to visit & restaurants to eat at. We loved the Old Coastguard in Mousehole!
Couldn't recommend the place more highly!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ToniLambden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

This elegant Georgian house with its very attractive decorated and beautifully furnished rooms is a lovely place to stay. Our light and airy bedroom overlooking the garden with its extremely comfortable bed ,good linen and thick towels was a delight. Jonathan, our host could not have been kinder or more helpful, whether, aided by the charming Cat, cooking delicious breakfasts or giving us brilliant ideas for local restaurants as well going to the trouble of booking them for us. A cup of tea in the pretty ,sunny garden was most welcome and the off street parking a real bonus. We will certainly book in good time for our next visit as this place is a real winner!

Room tip: Rooms 4 overlooks the garden and has a good power shower above the quaint bath!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews