We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penzance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeydew Guesthouse
Ranked #22 of 84 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Homely small guesthouse, centrally located near shops and eateries , minutes from the train station. Stacey was very welcoming, good wifi in the rooms, lovely cooked breakfast and able to leave our luggage and explore Penzance whilst awaiting our train

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Arrived in Penzance for a 4 day walk along the SW Coast path. Contacted Stacey beforehand & she was very helpful in arranging parking for me. Very handy for the station too. Stacey was very friendly & the room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent - all in all a great stay - very central for everything - would have like to have stayed longer.
Many thanks for all your help Stacey - we had a great holiday!

Room Tip: Seagulls were noisy but this is the seaside - everything else good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chrishuffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey O, Owner at Honeydew Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments :-) I'm glad we could help with parking your car for the few days you were walking.
It's a shame you didn't stay for longer- but we aren't going anywhere soon so maybe sometime in the future we may get to see you again!
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The hosts are very pleasant people. The rooms are average size and quality. Good wifi. No parking though, the train station carpark is only available until midnight, then you need to pay again. You need to leave your car at a carpark by the harbour or there's free parking on the side of the road a couple streets up the hill. Breakfast is only available from 7:15-8:15.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gergely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey O, Owner at Honeydew Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your comments and feedback.
Our rooms are of a very sufficient size for a Bed and Breakfast, and the quality is always highly regarded (especially reflective of our very reasonable height of season prices) with cleanliness being of our upmost importance. Parking in the streets behind the guesthouse is usually always obtainable and free!!

We serve breakfast at that time slot as it suits the majority of our guests that are needing to leave early for Scilly transport, trains or walking holidays :-) we often bend our times if people ask!

Pictures of the rooms, times of breakfast aswell as the fact that we have no private parking are all detailed on our website.

You forgot to mention that we held onto your luggage for you for free whilst you explored in the morning, and then you returned to the guesthouse and all used our guest's toilet that was clean for them!! :-)

Thank you for coming to stay with us, I'm glad you found us welcoming and friendly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We arrived, together with our small dog, for our night in Penzance before heading off to the Scillies. Very friendly and welcoming. Right next to the station so very convenient. Really good breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

my partner and me have been going to "honeydew" for the last 5 years stacey osbourne is the most welcoming person youcould wish to meet home from home it is only a small guest house but if you had to give us a choice between "the ritze"and honeydew .honeydew wins hands,cleanlliness is a must,yhe breakfast is superb,and plentifull.close to the rail station,bus station,2minutes the ferry for the "scillys"about 15to 20 minutes the centre of penzance is on your doorstep (the best way is to try it but book well in advance she gets booked very quick).

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet,but the ones to the rear are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanhowitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey O, Owner at Honeydew Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much once again!
So chuffed to hear that you hold us so highly in your thoughts.
Indeed we are very centrally located thus being close to everything needed.
Looking forward to seeing you again!!
Best wishes
Stacey
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This B&B is about 100-200 yards from both the rail and bus station. (3 min walk). Secure area of town and convenient to area sites, shops, pubs, and restaurants. Plenty of sites within 1 hr or less bus ride of town.
Hosts are very helpful and caring. Rooms are clean and kept tidy. A full English breakfast can really present a lot of food, but can be made smaller. Excellant food, coffee, and cereal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank italiauno2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey O, Owner at Honeydew Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback, we do try to be helpful and accommodate people to the best of our abilities at all times.
You are welcome here anytime.
Keep in touch :-)
Best wishes
Stacey and Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Stayed here four nights at the beginning of our walk on the SWCP from Landsend to Plymouth. Very friendly, good value and very convenient for the train and bus stations. The breakfasts were lovely, the rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Thank you Stacey and Joe it was a good start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey O, Owner at Honeydew Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thanks very much Barbara.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your walk.

You are very welcome anytime :-)
Kind regards
Stacey
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.9 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#2 of 3 in Penzance
506 reviews
1.1 km away
Duporth Guest House
Duporth Guest House
#57 of 84 in Penzance
106 reviews
1.1 km away
The Pendennis Guest House
The Pendennis Guest House
#6 of 84 in Penzance
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Dolphin Tavern
The Dolphin Tavern
#11 of 84 in Penzance
298 reviews
0.7 km away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#1 of 84 in Penzance
363 reviews
0 km away
The Longboat Inn
The Longboat Inn
#41 of 84 in Penzance
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeydew Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeydew Guesthouse

Address: 3 Leskinnick Street, Penzance TR18 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing