We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Holiday Experience... Amongst...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Sea view Double bedroom 5 ft bed Lounge & Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Sea view Double bedroom 5 ft bed
Lounge & Dining room
View of Penzance Sea Front
Mounts Bay, Penzance.
St. Michaels Mount,5 minutes drive or catch the bus.
Dining area
Twin Bedroom
Books and Maps for guest use.
Ancient Stones - Merry Maidens, 10 minute drive.
Well equiped kitchen.
Logan Rock, 15 minutes by car or you can take the bus.
Inspirational Minack theatre, 15 minutes drive or you take the bus.
Penberth Cove 8 miles from Tremorvah. Poldark filming location.
West Cornwall beaches.
Jubilee open air swimming pool, 2 minutes walk from Tremorvah Cottage.
South facing patio.
Guests staying one week receive a delicious hamper.
Walk the coastal footpath at Penberth cove.15 min drive or catch the bus.
Take a day trip to the Isle of Scilly, ferry departs 5 minutes walk from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rowena447
Carrara, Australia
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Holiday Experience... Amongst Cornwall's Finest ...”
Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Our stay here was very special: Magic Location, Gorgeous Cottage, Lovely hosts, Supremely comfortable beds, Welcome gift basket, Fantastic breakfasts in main hotel, Silver service, Top marks all round. (AND we were there in winter... ) I only wish we could visit again. Many many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of Luxury & attention to detail.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed November 20, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottinghamshire (United Kingdom)
Reviewed November 14, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2011
Dear Lyn, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and remember if you do return to mention that you are a returning guest as you may be entitled to our loyalty discount package.

Regards

Chris Wilson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enjoy_Lif...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was hard to pull ourselves away to continue our trip!”
Reviewed June 19, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Had originally planned to stay in the hotel but Chris suggested we use Tremorvah. We had an absolutely wonderful, relaxing stay. In fact, we enjoyed it so much we actually stayed longer than planned. One day we stayed in the Cottage all day, nibbled, drank wine and watched the tide rise and fall. The view from the upstairs sitting area was worth the cost! Chris and Julie could not have been more hospitable, and their recommendations to eat were right on. We had a super time, and would return to Penzance in a heartbeat, but especially if we could stay at Tremorvah Cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2011
Dear Richard & Melinda
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, both Julie and I were glad you enjoyed your time in Tremorvah Cottage and hope you are both able to visit us again.
Regards

Chris & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Reviewed April 1, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing