We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect once again”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Sea view Double bedroom 5 ft bed Lounge & Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Sea view Double bedroom 5 ft bed
Lounge & Dining room
View of Penzance Sea Front
Mounts Bay, Penzance.
St. Michaels Mount,5 minutes drive or catch the bus.
Dining area
Twin Bedroom
Books and Maps for guest use.
Ancient Stones - Merry Maidens, 10 minute drive.
Well equiped kitchen.
Logan Rock, 15 minutes by car or you can take the bus.
Inspirational Minack theatre, 15 minutes drive or you take the bus.
Penberth Cove 8 miles from Tremorvah. Poldark filming location.
West Cornwall beaches.
Jubilee open air swimming pool, 2 minutes walk from Tremorvah Cottage.
South facing patio.
Guests staying one week receive a delicious hamper.
Walk the coastal footpath at Penberth cove.15 min drive or catch the bus.
Take a day trip to the Isle of Scilly, ferry departs 5 minutes walk from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
682beth
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect once again”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Another lovely stay in this clean and comfortable cottage. Perfect location with stunning views from relaxing chairs in bedroom window. Private parking a great advantage. Already booked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your favourable review. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tremorvah Cottage and many thanks for booking the cottage for next year.
Best regards
Chris & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R
1 review
“Just perfect in every way!”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location of Tremorvah Sea view Cottage is spot on. Amazing views across Mount's Bay! We needed for nothing with what the cottage had to offer.
Chris and Julie are brilliant friendly hosts, and close by for any help should you require it.
Really hope to visit again in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the view and location of Tremorvah cottage. We do hope we can welcome you back again.
Best regards,
Julie & Chris
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass26...
1 review
“Lovely cottage, always spotlessly clean,with a lovely hamper provided.”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have been going to Tremorvah Cottage for about 5 years, it is always lovely, Christopher and Julie are always very welcoming. Plenty of good pubs and restaurants, Plenty of walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Happy to hear you enjoyed your week at the Tremorvah cottage again. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetirednL...
Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Tremorvah Cottage offers a great location.”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Tremorvah Cottage has a great view of the ocean and the promenade is just across the street. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Its location is wonderful and is just a few steps away from Chapel Street and places to eat. We used the Tesco on Market/Jew street for our necessities.
Although we booked a private tour to explore throughout Cornwall, we enjoyed walking to Newlyn and Mousehole, as well. The upstairs bay window allows guests to sit and enjoy the beautiful scenery. St. Michael's Mount is just across the bay. Our hosts, Julie and Chris, were most helpful. The cottage is just around the corner from their home at Warwick House. They make the BEST breakfasts! The only suggestion I can make is to build a covered patio for the washer/dryer. It isn't a problem unless it rains, which it did. Enclosing the area would be beneficial. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage to be well located. It was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hetox
Mainz, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage with sea view”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second stay at Tremorvah Cottage and it again was really perfect. The cottage is very nice and tastefully furnished. Chris and Julie are awesome hosts.
We hope to come back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, it is always a special pleasure to welcome back returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Having greatly enjoyed a couple of stays at the owners' Warwick House we had high expcetations of Tremovah Cottage. These were entirely met. The cottage is spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is very well equipped, especially in the kitchen. Although Penzance has many excellent restaurants we enjoy cooking as well. There is wonderful fish to be had at Stevenson's in Newlyn. We also appreciated the warm welcome from Chris and Julie - and the generous welcoming hamper.

The promenade location couldn't be better. There is so much to see and do in Penzance and surrounding area - all accessed by public transport, We found it very relaxing not to have to bring our car. We liked the "art house" cinema at Newlyn and the Art Deco Jubilee Outdoor Bathing Pool is a gem with a lovely cafe.

We hope to be back before long. Thank you Chris and Julie for enabling us to enjoy a wonderful holiday thanks to your care and great customer service,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Many thanks for your kind review, good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it easy to get around on public transport. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Penzance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer6174...
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Located on Penzance sea-front, minutes from town centre but unbelievably quiet. Could spend hours just sitting in the upstairs bay-window watching the world go by. Cannot think of anything about the cottage we consider less than perfect, and the owners Chris and Julie were friendly and professional. Great value for money and car parking a bonus. Our second week there but we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you for glowing review, good to hear you enjoyed that lovely sea view. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Many thanks
Chris & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing