We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
462
259
139
76
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
259
139
76
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view talland bay next year games room swimming pool kids and adults patio doors evening entertainment great family changing rooms children's entertainment small site bit dated entertainment staff short break lovely park half term
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

What a welcome we received when arriving from the friendly lady on reception. The chalet we booked was clean and comfortable but the hot water was not working when we arrived. This was fixed early the next day and worked fine for the rest of the week. My biggest issue was having to negotiate around a skip for most of the week to get on the path to the chalet and the large pile of old mattresses left in the car park.

The staff were wonderful. Kim and Tillie were brilliant with the kids and I think both boys were both in love with them by the end of the week. Ryan at the bar was so friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have been able to make card payments rather than pay cash for most of the week but the prices at the bar were generally good and the food was good.

The kids want to go back (they didn't want to leave really) and with our experience of the park we will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank shazler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear shazler111
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that overall you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us. We can only apologise for the inconvenience of the skip and mattresses - unfortunately these were not removed before your arrival and we can only hope that it did not hinder you too much during your stay. The card machine is currently being checked and the issue will be rectified very shortly. We will certainly pass on your compliments to the team who you have mentioned and we very much look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

What a great place!! Angie and Emma on reception were so friendly and helpful!! The kids entertainment is fabulous, Kim and Tillie are amazing entertainers!! The manager, Jeremy, was extremely helpful and professional with any request! The food from Bart in the kitchen was absolutely delicious!! Everything was perfect and will definitely return every year!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank StephanieF3227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Stephanie F
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for the compliments to the team - we will certainly pass on your comments to those mentioned. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We fancied an Easter break away and wanted something not too expensive and dog friendly. Seaview definitely fits the bill.
We booked a Classic chalet with pet and when we arrived approx an hour before check in time we were greeted in a friendly manner and told our chalet was ready and we could book in. When we got to the chalet it had a small dog box and bowls which was a nice touch but I don't remember seeing that information when we booked so had brought our own.
The accommodation was clean and had almost everything you could need. I say almost as there was no bottle opener for the beer! Bought a tin opener in the shop to do the job!
To be honest we didn't use the amenities on the camp but there was a shop, small clubhouse, amusements and indoor swimming pool.
The big plus for us was that they had an adjoining enclosed field where we could give the dog a good run before and after our days out. As being out all day he was restricted to his lead as during season there are very few dog friendly beaches. Par being the only good one we found...
All in all a good deal and friendly camp site.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Sharon D
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction within your accommodation and also that you had a very warm and welcoming greeting on your arrival. With regards to the bottle opener there should have been one in the accommodation so we can only apologise that it appears to have been missing on this occasion, however had you have let Guest Services know this we would have gladly supplied one to you. We do hope to see you and your family back again in the future.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I arrived after a 6 hour journey and after getting my keys I went to the chalet, I went to close the window to find it does shut, went back to reception (which was closed) went to the bar and they got the maintance guy out who had to shave the window to make It shut, on the Saturday the shower lead was broken and the bath was dirty I took pictures went back to reception and showed them, okay they fix the shower but bath was not cleaned, and then the rain was coming under the door and made the carpet wet... I had to clean everything before I could use anything in the kitchen to cook, I understand it's been closed and only opened just over a week, but they should be able to produce living accommodation for which you paid for and not spend everyday going up to reception tell them What is wrong. Lovely area to holiday but don't get a chalet...

Room Tip: Don't go for a Chalet
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suze007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that on your arrival you had these issues, however we do believe that you were dealt with promptly, once you had bought this to our attention. As you declined our offer of sending Housekeeping to you, we had assumed that all your concerns had been resolved. Please call the Guest Services team if you would like to discuss this further and we do hope that you return to us in the future to give us the opportunity to demonstrate our usual high standards that we are renowned for.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Before arriving (9am) I called to ask when our chat was going to be ready they said it was ready now so we drove straight there. The chalet was perfect. Brilliant size and very clean! The staff were absolutely lovely would go out of their way to help you! I took my 1 year old son to sensory play a few times and he loved it! The entertainer Kim always went out of her way to come and say hello to my little boy and give him a balloon (his favourite). The pool and sauna qaa perfect the life guards were very nice and took some pictures of me and my partner in the pool with our son! The park is lovely with amazing views! We will defintley be returning in the near future!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank KiwiiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to see that you found your overall experience here was to your expectations. We will certainly pass on your compliments to Kim and the team here and we look forward to seeing you and your family here again in the future.
Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews