We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location, shame about the bedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Polperro Harbour
Polperro Street
Mevagissey
Looe Bridge
Looe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Christy65...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely location, shame about the bedding”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely location, spacious lodge with lots of little extras. Lodge is on the best part of the site. However we has issues with the cleanliness. Although I know the bedding had been changed as the lodge was not ready when we arrived and the beds were all still unmade on our arrival. The bedding did not seem clean and had a funny smell. We actually washed some of the bedding ourselves. We also found some dubious items under the beds which proved it had not been cleaned. On the plus side a microwave was replaced the next day after it went wrong which was very good service.
If they could get the cleaning sorted, it would be a 10 out of 10 most definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The smelly bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and your kind comments about the lodge and its location
As I said in my email reply to you on Monday we were very grateful to you for raising the issues with the cleaning. As result of your comments we sent in a new cleaning team the next day to make sure everything was as it should be. This team will be responsible for the cleaning from now on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Barba...
1 review
“Pleasant lodge&site”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Site&lodge was clean &pleasant ,enjoyed our stay,lodge was well equipped and homely,the only thing we could fault(if you could call it that)was when veranda boarding got wet it was very slippery,a powerwash would sort that,we had a really nice week and would be happy to stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad you had a good time.
Thank you for bringing the issue with the decking to our attention .
We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Clai...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great value.”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay in Pipers Lodge, we would highly recommend this holiday home as it is very clean and well equipped with everything you would need including a microwave dishwasher and washing machine.
It has the added bonus of having 2 bathrooms one of which has a shower and the other a bath with overhead shower, both have toilets too.
We were kept well informed by the the owner including directions.
The site was very friendly, a special thanks must go to Dale and Tom (the dog) who live next door for being on the spot should we have had any problems.
Thank you for a lovely holiday ☺.
Sue, Steve and Claire Hughes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad that you had a wonderful holiday at Piper's Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefas17
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great location, poor cleanliness...”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and nice lodge however cleanliness was very poor! You get the feeling the lodge is not cleaned between visits, bathrooms were in need of a spring clean and the bedding had blond hairs and smelt of aftershave on day of arrival. There was onion peal in the kitchen and cobwebs behind doors. If this lodge was upto standard on cleanliness it of been 5/5.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
So good to hear that you liked the lodge and location but I am sorry to hear that you felt the cleaning was of a poor standard. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We have spoken to the cleaner concerned and asked them to carry out a thorough clean of the lodge, and to maintain this high standard on every changeover.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert V
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing