We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent all round”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cobble Court

Cobble Court originally stables for the farm work horses.
Easy access from both sides of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cobble Court originally stables for the farm work horses.
Easy access from both sides of property
Cobble Court has a well equipped kitchen includes dishwasher, washing machine, fridge+freezer box Main bedroom has built-in wardrobe, bedside cabinets and is on the ground floor, easy access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cobble Court originally stables for the farm work horses.
Easy access from both sides of property
Cobble Court has a well equipped kitchen includes dishwasher, washing machine, fridge+freezer box
Main bedroom has built-in wardrobe, bedside cabinets and is on the ground floor, easy access
Shower enclosure has step into this, toilet, large basin, mirror with shaver point, the ground floor
Upstair bedroom showing shingle bed
Upstair bedrooms showing single plus second bed This room is suitable for 1 adult or 1 or 2 children
Entrance into cottages from the main road
Looking down onto Polkerris from coastal footpath.  Daphne Du Maurier stayed at near by Menabilly
Crantock beach on the North Cornwall coast
Padstow is a popular with well known eatteries. Pretty harbour and walks to nearby beaches
Golitha Falls, walks along the ancient woodlands by the river Fowey.  Near St. Neot.
View of the lovely coastline taken near Lundy/Epphaven Bay.  NT car park opposite coastal path gate
Fishing village of Polperro on the South Cornish coast
Mevagissey harbour on the south coast not far from Lost Gardens of Heligan
Crugmere beach near Padstow
Godrevy and Gwithian beaches look towards Godrevy lighthouse.  North Cornwall
Port Isaac beach and harbour.  Within walking distance of our cottages 2 1/2 miles away
Higher Hendra farm house
View from cliff path walk from Daymer Bay to Polzeath.  Easy walking
Daymer Bay beach
Looking into Boscastle from the harbour.  Pretty village with walks and history
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary-Ann...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Title says it all really. Comfortable, very warm, well stocked with everything you need and very clean (although people have stayed with dogs, this is not evident in either any smell or mess from any animals) The home made cake on arrival was a lovely thought - thank you. Very quite area despite being on a working farm. I am a light sleeper but heard nothing any night from the owners or other guests (there are a few other holiday cottages too). Ideally located for visiting Port Isaac, Tintagel and Polzeath. Would recommend Boscastle and Padstow for trips out. If you walk down the path opposite the cottage entrance there is a walk to the coastal path with fabulous views. Didn't eat out much but we had 2 good lunches at the St Kew Inn (lovely staff!) and a decent indian at Sagor (Wadebridge). Would definitely like to stay here again. Thank you Angela and Phil (sorry we had to leave earlier than planned and didn't get chance to say cheerio)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bec05bail...
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time. Really clean, cosy and very well equipped cottage. Spotless towels and good quality bed linen. Home from home. Homemade cake waiting for us as well! Phil is a lovely chap who stopped for a chat a few times during our stay. On his recommendation we went for some fab walks along Daymer beach. Stunning. We also walked along Padstow beach which goes on forever - our dog loved these walks. Had a meal in the local pub in St Teath which said walking distance. It was still quite a walk so we rang local taxi (number in information pack) and Stephen (very nice man) collected us. He came our taxi man for the rest of the week. We had lovely meals in Cornish Arms (Pondrogett, St Kew Inn (both dog friendly) and Chapel Amble pub The Malsters - all very nice. We had such a lovely time and can't wait to come back. Thank you Phil xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfy and homely. Beautiful location on a farm.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellsbell...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A perfect little cottage in a beautiful setting 5 mins from Port Isaac”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Cobble Court in February. We originally booked 3 nights but ended up staying an extra night, we liked it so much. It is in a beautiful setting, just 5 mins from the coast and the little fishing village of Port Isaac, more recently made famous by BBC's Doc Martin. Cobble Court is perfectly placed to see the sights of Cornwall. While we were here we visited Port Isaac, Jamie Oliver's Fifteen, the Eden Project as well as various towns and harbour villages along the coast of Cornwall.

The cottage itself is roomy, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with everything you need from a holiday cottage. The cottages are converted stables, and you can still see many of the original features including the stable doors and original wall posts and beams. However, this also has its downside, as the only negative I have about this property (and I did think about giving a 4 rating because of this) is it was a little bit cold for my liking, mainly due to the gaps around the doors and windows, even though there is central heating and thick curtains, it was difficult to heat the cottage up after being out for the day, but it was a bitterly cold February. In saying that, if you want a guarantee of central heated warmth, then don't stay in a converted stable! The charm of the place, the cleanliness and the friendly owners far outweighed this small thing and I'm sure at other times of the year it will not matter one little bit. My only other piece of advice is don't expect too much information in the guest pack, there is very little information, so do your research before you go.

We received a very warm welcome from Angela and the cottage provided some basics for your stay including tea, coffee, milk, and a small amount of dishwasher tablets, detergent etc and this came in very handy. The kingsize bed is very comfortable and the shower is very good with plenty of hot water. It is suitable for disabled people and pet friendly.

There is a small supermarket about 5 mins away in either of the neighbouring villages and a very good fish and chip shop in Delabole. The nearest superstore is a good 15 minutes away.

I would definitely stay here again. We loved Cobble Court (named after the cobbles taken out of the stables which now form the outside paths). It was extremely good value at £55 per night and we look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning surroundings
Liked least: it was a little cold and difficult to heat up, but it was a very cold February.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful, idyllic part of the world. A jewel in the North Cornish coastline. Clean, quiet, homely, welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. All mod cons, quite literally 'Home from home. Dog friendly. Could not speak highly enough of Cobble Court, although other cottages are available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great, everything!!!
Liked least: Going home!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimp118
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the third time we have been back to cobble court and can highly recommend it. The cottage is clean, comfortable and has everything you need. The service we have received as always been excellent. We love North Cornwall so this is a great location near Port Issac and not to far from Tintagel and Boscastle. This would always be our first choice for our holiday let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

What a beautiful cottage in the perfect location. It was brilliantly clean and the home made cake was a lovely (and yummy) extra touch. Its in such a wonderful location, the walks are spectacular and port isaac is such a tranquil little place to visit and just down the road. Will definately be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing