We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
30
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinepeace and quietdoc martinlong weekendwithin walking distanceminute walkhome from homeon arrivallizchickenslodgeleadpuffinsdogpathwifitowels
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here recently for the second time.
This is a no frills lodge but perfectly adequate and a great base for exploring.
I could happily live here forever and Chris the owner is so helpful.
Only downside is no wifi and mobile signal dreadful but this aids to the peace and quiet!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank foodeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Beautiful location,fantastic views but also within walking distance to Port Isaac,careful with first hundred yards or so as country lane then pavement....barns situated so not looking into neighbours .....clean and comfortable beds and very hot showers...lovely hosts,knowledgeable in local info....Village quite hilly but there's a shuttle bus for those not very mobile.....Cornish Arms in Pendogget and Longcross at Trelights were both superb for meals.....dog friendly as well which was the main reason for booking this place.

Room Tip: Barns are self catering.....
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popgarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay in Puffin Lodge. It had everything we needed. The lodge was warm, cosy and comfortable and the kitchen was well appointed. We all commented on how well we slept - we are quite fussy so the beds must have been good!
The weather wasn't great but we loved sitting at the dining table watching the changing sea as the wind and rain clouds passed over the sea. The views are amazing!
We will definitely be back next summer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

This B & B is about 3/4 of a mile from Port Isaac's center and is a good walk. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Nice shower. My wife thought the carpet was dirty and there were cobwebs. Breakfast was very good and the owner very nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JimW551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

information was lacking from the start & with no real communication we had to make the best of what we had. No real information about the area, no tourist leaflets to be found NO INTERNET or PHONE SIGNAL( there is free wi-fi but no code to be found!!!!!!!)so finding things to do which were disabled friendly was difficult.
Most places these days do welcome packs of bread milk etc & greet you on arrival & check up but the only time I saw anyone was when I went for change for the washing machine(yes there is no washing machine in the lodge you share 1 machine between 6 lodges.
The lodge was basic with just enough crockery to do 1 meal. 4 casserole lids but only 1 casserole dish. no grater, potato peeler or whisk to name a few items. Enough lights inside & out to ruin any star gazing. you could not turn out these lights or the fire lights which glowed all night & made sleep difficult.
all the room doors squeaked as soon as they were touched.The hot water tank made a booming sound all through the night unless you turned it off which then meant no hot water in the morning.
The view was wonderful but there is no private space to enjoy a quiet drink only free range chickens & children but dogs had to be on a lead!!
Unfortunately for the money paid I was unimpressed it could have been so much better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews