We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
268
132
62
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
132
62
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house love shack the main house victorian garden lovely hotel gardens are beautiful honeymoon suite well stocked bar decking area hotel is situated pleasant stay for sunday lunch superior room north cornwall wet room well worth a visit spectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 501 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016

The room was rather sparse and cold; dog friendly is a disappointment for us as we prefer clean. The floor was boarded rather than carpeted which made the room seem cold; the bed was however very comfortable. Bathroom was clean but again not as warm as it might have been. Ate in the restaurant; this was very cold and most people were wearing fleeces to keep themselves warm. The food was good if rather plain and the wine was super and affordably priced. In the morning the breakfast was very disappointing. Best thing going for this hotel was the young girl from the NE who was doing a sterling job on her own and deserves a pay rise (owners take note please!) for the way she was trying to run the breakfast and check out all on her own!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John_Nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longcross H, Guest Relations Manager at The Longcross Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Good afternoon John_Nicky,
Thank you for your review. I will pass on your kind words to Beth who was on her own on Sunday morning due to staff sickness.
We find that most guests enjoy seeing the original features of the building including the wooden floors but I cannot quite get from your review that the room was cold during your stay - I'm sure that if it was and you had informed staff then an extra heater would have been found for you.
Apologies if you didn't enjoy your Breakfast though you clearly enjoyed our extremely reasonably priced wine list.
Best regards,
Jane Hebburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the coach house suite which was fantastic with great views and brilliant rooms. Loved this place and would stay again. Great location to be situated as its away from the main town of port Issac but there are some great walks to get there which isn't too far

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kyberpass2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longcross H, Front Office Manager at The Longcross Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Good afternoon Kyberpass2001.
Many thanks for your very kind review. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Just perfect!! From initial enquiries to the venue, food and all the correspondence from the lovely Jane and all the staff who worked so hard, the day couldn't of gone better. Buffet was superb as was the main meal, wine and rooms. Perfect for our guest all (40) of them this venue worked a treat I would highly recommended this hotel for weddings/parties. All our guests commented on the food throughout the day. Beautiful gardens overlooking the sea, and sunshine too thanks for booking that for us ;-)) too.

Room Tip: Loved the four poster bed, but the back rooms do have sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longcross H, Front Office Manager at The Longcross Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Good afternoon SarahD2009,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. All the staff are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your day so much. I hope that we'll see you back at the Longcross in the not too distant future.
Very best wishes for the future to both of you.
Kind regards,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

If you want somewhere really peaceful, this is the place! Approximately 4 miles from Port Isaac, we were in the self catering lodge and it was gorgeous! Rooms were great, underfloor heating in the bathroom. Light and airy, with all mod cons in the kitchen!

There are no shops or pub to walk to, but if your stocked up with food and wine - sitting on the deck area in the evening is bliss!! We were here out of season, so not sure what the main hotel bar is like for a drink or bite to eat.

The gardens are beautiful for a wander round as well.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

The lodge itself is warm and cosy. The shower is amazing, beds and sofa very comfy. The gardens are just beautiful - there are plenty of little hidden benches and the geese are very funny to watch. I will definitely be back here!!

Only a couple of very small qualms - the plates don't fit in the dishwasher. Would have loved wifi in the lodge - especially as phone signal is poor in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shonagh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews