We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem”

Porthmeor Beach Cafe
Ranked #10 of 163 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Porthmeor Beach Café Bar is open daily serving food from 09:00 until 16:00 and also on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. With Australian chef Cameron Jennings at the helm, breakfasts are renowned and our tapas menu has an acclaimed reputation. Full drinks license so come and sip champagne on our terrace and watch the sun go down. For exact opening hours please see website.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely love this place as a family it’s great to sit out in the pods. The food is just so tasty we are never disappointed.........lemon posset just amazing.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 2,530 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

We popped in here for lunch after visiting the Tate.Even on a wet and windy weekday the cafe was crowded and we briefly waited for a table. We could have sat outside in the cosy individual alcoves that they have and this would be very appealing on a drier and warmer day but not when we went! The satff were friendly and helpful and gave us menus and a drink while we waited. The view along the beach is very atractive.
tHe little plates of fish and so on were very delicious and reasonably priced and it was a good atmosphere. We shall definitely visit again when we go to the Tate

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rm282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Lovely view and great service. Definately recommended. Tate gallery opposite again worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 608lynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

If you have not been before order the seabass, no doubt the signature dish by now. If you've tried the seabass, then go for the yarg and mushroom arancini. Always order a side of the rosemary fries, again the best I've had.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HelenRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

I have been a regular here for 20 years love the fresh local seafood and views
However our last visit felt like the menu has become pretentious rather than honest and not sure it’s an improvement
I would go for lunch rather than dinner!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 375melaniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porthmeor Beach Cafe also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Porthmeor Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing