We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
401
173
78
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
173
78
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barcaravan parksea viewporthmeor beachmain buildingfour poster bedlovely hotelbreakfast and dinnerstayed for nightsfantastic viewslovely roomsteep walkshort breakhotel is situatedleisure facilitiestown centretate gallery
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 690 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked this last minute and it’s for sure one of the best kept secrets in the UK. Amazing outdoor area with live music, food, and some of the best views of the area. Staff friendly and it allows dogs in the hotel which is a big plus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

A wonderful warm welcome on reception, beautiful rooms with stunning views and a feeling of being at home. We dined in for Steak Night and had super steaks and enormous onion rings with outstanding friendly service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliewheeler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the town and with great water views. When we first checked in we were give a room with a less than optimal view but they were very accommodating in allowing us to see two other vacant rooms, one of which had a phenomenal view and in which we stayed for 3 nights. Breakfast service is to notch and the hotel also has an indoor swimming pool with an enclosed porch where people congregate for cocktails and socializing. The town is about a 10 minute walk with steep hills - it is possible to park in town. I found the staff at the Garrack to be so friendly and accommadating and its a great hub for visiting lands end, penzance and other sites.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Owner at The Garrack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you for your review of The Garrack. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book with us again soon. It is always advisable to book direct on 01736 796199 to discuss the best available room options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

It’s difficult to know where to start this review as the Garrack Hotel has surpassed everything we thought this hotel had to offer. On booking I informed them of my Gluten, Dairy and Egg Free diet and at dinner last night my food choices were excellent and the tasty food on our plates would match any of the best Michelin Star restaurants we have eaten in.

Breakfast this morning was the best choices I have had in any hotel, EVER. Gluten free porridge with a variety of fruit and seeds. Kippers and Gluten, Dairy & Egg Free toast with honey, fresh Jams and marmalade. For my wife the full breakfast menu offered her so much tasty choices.

All of the staff we have met are attentive to our every needs and make us feel like we never want to leave.

The views over Porthmeer beach and the bay was breathtaking, on entering our cosy hotel room. We then strolled to their indoor swimming pool and found more of the friendliest and attentive staff you could expect to find in the best 5 star Hyatt Hotels. We took our drinks outside to their cosy terrace and that was it, any thoughts of leaving the hotel to go into town were gone. A couple on a nearby table said ‘ this was the best view they have seen, anywhere in the world’ and we would agree. If you’re thinking about staying in a hotel in St Ives, Cornwall and your looking for atmosphere, world beating views, great food, great service, indoor swimming pool and all at an excellent price then the hotel for you is the Garrack Hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jeffdrew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Very warm welcome on arrival. arrived over an hour early and told our room was ready. Room was more like a mini suite. Bed was huge and comfortable. The view from our room was excellent out over St. Ives and the bay beyond. All the staff we met very helpful, polite and chatty. Breakfast choice was good and restaurant had daily changes. Food was well cooked, hot and well presented. Food in the Terrace bar was also very good and a decent selection. Small points are various parts of the hotel needed some freshening up and some maintenance.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room, these are in the extension
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews