We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem in perfect location”
View of front of flats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of front of flats
Sea view to bedroom Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View of front of flats
Sea view to bedroom
Main bedroom
Harbour beach
Pier at sunset
Kitchen
Open plan lounge
Dining table and 6 chairs
Main bedroom
Modern kitchen
Second bedroom
Dining table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cazsam201...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Gem in perfect location”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a fabulous rental. Had such a lovely stay at 3 Porthmeor Beach Flats. Everything you need and just by the beach and only a short walk to the main shops, harbour and restaurants. Weather was glorious and we have said we'd definitely stay there again if heading that way. The natural light into the flat made it feel so airy and home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markglbrr...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect space, Three Porthmeor Beach Flats”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Good light and airy accomodation.
The high roof and doormer windows really adds to the character of the flat.
Ideal for my wife and i and we could easily have fitted the grand kids in as well in the bunk beds if needed.
Lovely bright kitchen, with all mod cons. Oven and hobs easy to cook with.
We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachV2012
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in St Ives, the flat is in an excellent location for both beach & the town. Perfect for a family of 4, with amenities (washing machine/ bunk beds/ bath) to suit a family with young children.
Parking is challenging in St Ives & the nearest car park is often full, you can buy a roaming car park ticket which we didn't know about when we arrived, this allows you to park in various car parks at a flat rate for a week, which would have saved us a lot of money.
We loved the apartment & will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect self catering accommodation. Flat well equipped with everything you need to ensure a hassle free holiday. Superb location close to the beach and to the harbour. Only faults were the parking which was a nightmare and the wifi which was intermittent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home away from home & proximity to the beach & shops
Liked least: the sea gulls stealing my daughter's ice cream ;D
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MelA1971
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing accommodation and location”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After visiting St Ives many times, we decided to stay in the town for our holiday. This accommodation is superb and has a relaxing atmosphere, just seconds from the beach and a few minutes from the lively shops and restaurants etc. We all enjoyed our holiday here and would highly recommend this Porthmeor flat. Book early!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very fresh bed linen
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolCi...
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb, 10/10”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location for the surfing beach with only a 5 minute walk into the town. Brilliant for couples/families!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing