We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ploughmans”
Review of The Union Inn

The Union Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Nightlife in St Ives
Attraction details
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Called in for lunch we had a ploughmens, and mackerel, both were very good, loads of it, had a job to finish but we managed have a look if you are in the area,

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank NoahBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

A great place for food and drink. We found a table in the back on a busy evening and had a lovely meal and a few drinks.
Have been in before but not for food.
Might have to add it to my list of eateries now.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Straff62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

whilst in st ives we ate at the union twice , each time the food was really good, especially the cod and chips, it was beautiful

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank kirstylou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We had just arrived in St. Ives and unpacked when we headed out for a drink after a 12 hour train journey. Walking down Fore Street I heard some music coming from what turned out to be The Union Inn. As it was a Friday night it was busy but the bar men were on the ball and it didn't take long for one to serve me. A cool pint of lager and after explaining to my wife what they had in wine he poured her a Zifandel. Cheap and cheerful. The duo playing the music were more than competent in playing seventies rock. The mixed age crowd liked them. A pleasant evening out.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Felonious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Went in here for a couple drinks but stayed for one as so boring and no atmosphere at all. Bar man seemed miserable. Wouldn't go back in here at all.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Ross_Julieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Union Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Union Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing