We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good food

We had a really nice beef stew and a burger, genuine pub food and drink, friendly staff good... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
470andyr
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Proper pub

Visited the Union Inn today for lunch. It's a great traditional pub with friendly staff. We... read more

Reviewed November 26, 2017
HobbitHJ
,
Newquay, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
10
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 23 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Called in twice while holidaying in Cornwall in November. Traditional pub menu plus specials board, we all had different courses and all v good.I had the crab sandwhich, superbly fresh can well recommend this little gem.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Called in for lunch we had a ploughmens, and mackerel, both were very good, loads of it, had a job to finish but we managed have a look if you are in the area,

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank NoahBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

A great place for food and drink. We found a table in the back on a busy evening and had a lovely meal and a few drinks.
Have been in before but not for food.
Might have to add it to my list of eateries now.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Straff62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

whilst in st ives we ate at the union twice , each time the food was really good, especially the cod and chips, it was beautiful

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank kirstylou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We had just arrived in St. Ives and unpacked when we headed out for a drink after a 12 hour train journey. Walking down Fore Street I heard some music coming from what turned out to be The Union Inn. As it was a Friday night it was busy but the bar men were on the ball and it didn't take long for one to serve me. A cool pint of lager and after explaining to my wife what they had in wine he poured her a Zifandel. Cheap and cheerful. The duo playing the music were more than competent in playing seventies rock. The mixed age crowd liked them. A pleasant evening out.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Felonious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews