We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Hayes Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tregenna Castle Resort(St Ives)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Regent(St Ives)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
387
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
387
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitegodrevy suiteprivate hotellight suppersgarden suitebreakfast menu isattention to detailhotel is immaculatebottle of champagnenothing is too much troublesmall hotelherringanniversary cardspecial hotelalready booked for next yearcoastal pathperfect in every way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is the perfect place to recharge one's batteries and enjoy the delights of St Ives. The whole staff are incredibly welcoming (pot of tea and biccies revived us after the train journey from London) and the overall impression is that they really care about the hotel and your stay. The rooms are tastefully decorated and furnished and as other reviewers have commented, everywhere is spotless! Breakfasts are hearty and delicious. We always enjoyed the coastal walk into town and even braved a return journey one night armed with a torch.

Room Tip: The Trelyon Room looks out onto road but it's very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjcanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

A beautiful hotel in beautiful settings with very very friendly staff and owner. It was clean enough to eat your food off the floor and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stuart Moroney

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Location - perfect - with far reaching views over St.Ives and extensive seascape.Hotel - perfect - with calm and tasteful decor throughout. Hospitality - perfect - greeted in the car park on arrival followed by a brief tour of the facilities and completed with a welcome pot of coffee.Suite - perfect - large comfortable bed,ample storage for a week long stay,french windows to private patio and a large luxurious bathroom.Housekeeping - perfect - just perfect.Public areas - perfect - comfortable seating everywhere,cool yet bright and boasting the best sound system and music selection ever encountered. Cuisine - perfect - quality produce prepared and plated to perfection.Staff - perfect - always bright,cheeful and most helpful.Weather - almost perfect -for the last week in September

Room Tip: All quality suites
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank syewtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were welcomed by the friendly staff of the hotel! Stayed in the Treylon suite! Very nice room with a very large terrace! Breakfast was served at our requested time and was wonderfull!!! From the hotel a short walk to the center of St. Ives! Nice restaurants and a large selection of pasties! We really recommend this hotel to everybody who's searching for a romantic getaway! The staff was truly great!

Room Tip: Treylon suite!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuidubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This was our second visit to Blue Hayes,and definitely not our last,as we have already booked for next year !!
Once again we were greeted by Malcolm,and made to feel like friends returning, everyone there,make you feel as though you are special guests,but all the guests are made to feel the same,it is just part of the wonderful ambience created by Malcolm and all the staff.
As expected,everywhere is immaculate,and the beautifully appointed lounges and dining rooms, with the calming colours of cream and pale blue,immediately make you feel rested.
Our suite was immaculately cleaned,and toiletries, and hospitality tray replenished daily by Louise.
Breakfast is served between 8:30 to 10:00 am. and the choice is endless,and cooked to perfection,and was served by either Stephanie or Jade,,who were always so pleasant,polite and friendly.
Breakfast is served either in the dining room, your own suite, or on warmer days, on the terrace overlooking St. Ives bay.
I cannot fail to mention Sue,who greets you daily on reception,a wonderful lady,who will help with any queries, or recommendations for dining out or places to visit,and never fails to have a smile,and will always have a friendly chat.
Malcolm has made Blue Hayes something special,and it is little wonder that guests return year on year.
I know that there are some people that I have failed to mention,and for this I apologise,but my Husband and I would like to thank you all for making our holiday so wonderful.
Many thanks.

Room Tip: Any room would be wonderful but Trelyon and the Master suite have their terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews