We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
276
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread porthmeor beach fantastic views front of the house fabulous place to stay full english breakfast welcoming hosts warm welcome fluffy towels b bs parking space cooked breakfast tea and coffee long weekend toby ives tate
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 299 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We came across this place quite by chance when searching for a couple of nights in St Ives. What a stunning place on every way. The owners couldn't do more to make the place heaven on earth. We stayed in the 'Zennor' room - a beautiful loft conversion with a crow's nest view of the stunning beach and coastline beyond. A pair of chairs by the window meant that we sat there and just gazed out to sea. What seemed like hours. The room itself was the epitome of luxury with everything you could possibly want and the en suite equally spot on. And then the breakfast. Wow. Huge choice was available - you simply completed an order form the evening before. I chose the fresh fruit to start followed by the largest portion I've ever seen of sublimely presented scrambled egg with smoked salmon. Without doubt he finest view and one of the best rooms we've ever stayed in. Add a fabulous breakfast and this place is unbeatable.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view if you can....
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike150564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Wow what a lovely review of our B&B! Thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. It was lovely to meet you both. Best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

We were staying for some nights at the Ocean in a room on the top floor overlooking the ocean. The room itself is cozy and spotless clean but not very spacious, that we had to leave our suitcases in the car because there was no space to put them. The bathroom was well equpied with a jacuzzi bathtub and Molton Brown cosmetic products. Very friendly owners and great breakfast!

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room overlooking the ocean! It is worth the money!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Thanks for your review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again if you return to St Ives! Best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

As we walked into the room my husband said "I wish we booked two nights instead of one here!" which sums it up. The room (called Zennor) was brilliant. Very spacious feel, but cosy with the sloping ceilings. The views out of the window were amazing - and a pair of binoculars in the room were a lovely touch. The bathroom was also literally sparking clean.

We rang Amy early evening for the ironing board and she brought it out straight away. She was also very helpful by letting us leave our car until midday (a couple of hours after check in) so we could wander into St Ives before we left, as car parking looked tricky. Check in is from 12.30, much earlier than any hotel I've stayed in.

The breakfast was delicious. I had scrambled egg, smoked salmon and home made toast. The portion was huge and really tasty. My husband had breakfast muffins with poached eggs and enjoyed that too. It was a nice change from a fry up. There were also mini fruit salads out - they looked so appetising and tasted lovely. Also yoghurt, cereals and homemade bread with a toaster. A range of juices or they can make you tea/coffee. Lovely to sit and eat in the bay window and admire the view some more.

They also have a very cute garden, again with a view, that guests can sit in

Great location as it is easy walking distance from St Ives centre only 5/10 mins. They also have guest passes for the Tate and somewhere else (I've forgotten where!) which you can borrow.

We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends/family.

Thank you Amy and Toby for a lovely stay!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much! Hope to see you both again and very best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Wow.. Cannot fault ten Ocean View... Lovely rooms... Great breakfast.. And great owners cannot find any bad points with this super b and b.... Will definitely b seeing more of Amy and Toby (the lovely owners)... 11out of 10.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Wow, thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again! Very best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We only stayed one night at Ten Ocean View because we were passing through, mores the pity, because it was a great place, we would have happily stayed longer. Modern and very well situated for the beach, the Tate and the main stretch for restaurants. However, the thing that really sets this place apart from the numerous run-of-the-mill B&Bs we stayed at, is their approach to food. Not only is their breakfast menu inventive and interesting, they also cook it to perfection. My partner has an intolerance to wheat, which can often be a problem when we stay away. When we asked if they had gluten free toast their response was “sure, what type”. How amazing is that! The view from the dining room was sublime, so all in all we loved our short stay. It’s not cheap but if you value high standards and quality food, it’s well well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TimJane2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Thanks for your lovely review - we are very proud of our breakfasts so we are glad to have been able to make it perfect for you both - gluten-free and all! We hope to see you both again if you return to St Ives, best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews