We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ten Ocean View
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$376
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
270
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadfantastic viewsfront of the housefull english breakfastwelcoming hostsshort walkb bsparking spacea lovely staytobyivestatehill
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 293 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a brilliant time at Ten Ocean View. Brilliant views from our room. Lovely, convenient walk down to the beach, generous and tasty breakfast. Welcoming hosts. I could not think of a nicer place to have stayed. There were even Tate passes that we used to visit the Tate and Hepworth gardens. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Manager at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments! It was great to meet you both. Hope you had a safe journey home! Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ten Ocean View prior to our wedding in Cornwall, for 2 nights and can honestly say we had the most fantastic stay! Amy and Toby were great and left a congratulations card and rose petals in our room which we thought was a lovely and personal touch! The room was fantastic with amazing views, and was extremely clean and well kept! Such a short walk in to the town as well! The breakfast each morning was honestly fantastic, great options and portion sizes and tasted amazing! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here; thanks so much Amy and Toby for a lovely stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank evj1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you had the most fantastic wedding - we were thinking of you on the day! Very best wishes for your future together, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights. Amy and Toby are wonderful hosts nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was to die for lots to choose from. We booked into Porthcurno which came with a parking place. The view was to die for and hubby loved the spa bath. Location was ideal not too far to walk although there is a hill to walk up.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for parking
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to meet you both, I thoroughly enjoyed chatting to you both every day and we are thrilled you had such a great stay. Very best wishes, Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Had a lovely 2 night stay here and it was brilliant the room (zennor room) was great with great views and very clean and tidy. The couple Amy and Toby were lovely and very helpful. Lovely views from the garden

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must if not booked up as the views are outstanding.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dm4water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - the views are, indeed, spectacular from our Zennor Room! And lovely to meet you both. Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We came across this place quite by chance when searching for a couple of nights in St Ives. What a stunning place on every way. The owners couldn't do more to make the place heaven on earth. We stayed in the 'Zennor' room - a beautiful loft conversion with a crow's nest view of the stunning beach and coastline beyond. A pair of chairs by the window meant that we sat there and just gazed out to sea. What seemed like hours. The room itself was the epitome of luxury with everything you could possibly want and the en suite equally spot on. And then the breakfast. Wow. Huge choice was available - you simply completed an order form the evening before. I chose the fresh fruit to start followed by the largest portion I've ever seen of sublimely presented scrambled egg with smoked salmon. Without doubt he finest view and one of the best rooms we've ever stayed in. Add a fabulous breakfast and this place is unbeatable.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view if you can....
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike150564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Wow what a lovely review of our B&B! Thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. It was lovely to meet you both. Best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews