We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten...million dollar...view!”
Review of Ten Ocean View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ten Ocean View
Ranked #35 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a fantastic 3 nights stay at Ten Ocean View, a small BnB , run by a young couple. Amy and Toby were lovely hosts, very helpful, yet very discreet.
There was a little problem with the hot water supply on the night we arrived, but they worked hard on fixing it as quickly as possible and their genuine effort was surely appreciated.
Amy's breakfasts are wonderful, all cooked fresh using excellent quality ingredients.
We stayed in the Zennor room on the top floor with a wonderful sea view. The room is very spacious, with a very big bed and lovely bed linen, a good sized bathroom, tea and coffe making facilities, a nice TV and a view which you will hardly forget. As a sea view room it comes with a parking space just in front of the house, which is higly recommendable if you drive as parking in St Ives is quite hard. You easily get into town with a short walk downhill which leads to the very beautiful Porthmeor beach. Walking back can be a bit of hard work as the hill is very very steep, but in reality the distance is not that far so it is doable indeed.
We were given passes for free entrance to the Tate St Ives + Barbara Hepworth museum, which we enjoyed very much.
I would certainly go back and recommend this lovely BnB.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are certainly worth the slightly higher rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarinopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for your lovely review! It was lovely to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the hot water hiccup!! Best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Amy & Toby clearly work very hard at making everything just right, the breakfasts are hearty and delicious, the room was light and airy, spotlessly clean, everything from the booking to departure was seamless and easy, can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your well-deserved break Jen! It was lovely to meet you. Best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Before we even arrived Amy was so helpful and that continued throughout our stay. Lovely clean comfortable room. We did not have the room that claims to have a sea view so the views were not great but didn't expect them to be. Only downfall is only parking with the most expensive room so have to find a car park which are very close but quite busy, but I was made aware of that before arriving and think it's the case with a lot of b&bs around there.
For the time of year good value for money too as know how busy St.Ives gets so would fully recommend!
Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ten Ocean View. The rooms were clean and will equipped. Loved the shower.
The views were stunning and Toby's breakfast was fabulous.
Amy was a perfect host.
Loved our stay and would highly recommend.
Thank you Amy & Toby x

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne-Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

You are welcome! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you both! Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We had a brilliant time at Ten Ocean View. Brilliant views from our room. Lovely, convenient walk down to the beach, generous and tasty breakfast. Welcoming hosts. I could not think of a nicer place to have stayed. There were even Tate passes that we used to visit the Tate and Hepworth gardens. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Manager at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments! It was great to meet you both. Hope you had a safe journey home! Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ten Ocean View prior to our wedding in Cornwall, for 2 nights and can honestly say we had the most fantastic stay! Amy and Toby were great and left a congratulations card and rose petals in our room which we thought was a lovely and personal touch! The room was fantastic with amazing views, and was extremely clean and well kept! Such a short walk in to the town as well! The breakfast each morning was honestly fantastic, great options and portion sizes and tasted amazing! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here; thanks so much Amy and Toby for a lovely stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank evj1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you had the most fantastic wedding - we were thinking of you on the day! Very best wishes for your future together, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights. Amy and Toby are wonderful hosts nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was to die for lots to choose from. We booked into Porthcurno which came with a parking place. The view was to die for and hubby loved the spa bath. Location was ideal not too far to walk although there is a hill to walk up.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to meet you both, I thoroughly enjoyed chatting to you both every day and we are thrilled you had such a great stay. Very best wishes, Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.8 km away
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
#14 of 21 in St Ives
576 reviews
0.9 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Oystercatcher
Oystercatcher
#2 of 7 in Carbis Bay
71 reviews
2.8 km away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.7 km away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 102 in St Ives
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Ocean View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Ocean View

Address: 10 Ocean View Terrace, St Ives TR26 1RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $159 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Ocean View is a luxury B&B with breathtaking views of Porthmeor Beach, The Island and across St Ives to Godrevy Lighthouse. Being just a stone's throw from the beach we are ideally placed for a beach break, with St Ives harbour and town only a few minutes' stroll further. We have four beautifully appointed en-suite guest rooms, all designed to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Two of our rooms have spectacular sea views, one of which boasts a spa bath. All our rooms are flooded with the world-renowned St Ives light and elegantly furnished to ensure you enjoy the perfect holiday or short break in Cornwall. There is free parking with three of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ten Ocean View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Ocean View Hotel St Ives
10 Ocean View
Ten Ocean View St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing