We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
276
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadporthmeor beachfantastic viewsfront of the housefabulous place to stayfull english breakfastwelcoming hostswarm welcomefluffy towelsb bsparking spacecooked breakfasttea and coffeelong weekendtobyivestate
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 299 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Amy & Toby clearly work very hard at making everything just right, the breakfasts are hearty and delicious, the room was light and airy, spotlessly clean, everything from the booking to departure was seamless and easy, can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your well-deserved break Jen! It was lovely to meet you. Best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Before we even arrived Amy was so helpful and that continued throughout our stay. Lovely clean comfortable room. We did not have the room that claims to have a sea view so the views were not great but didn't expect them to be. Only downfall is only parking with the most expensive room so have to find a car park which are very close but quite busy, but I was made aware of that before arriving and think it's the case with a lot of b&bs around there.
For the time of year good value for money too as know how busy St.Ives gets so would fully recommend!
Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Best wishes, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ten Ocean View. The rooms were clean and will equipped. Loved the shower.
The views were stunning and Toby's breakfast was fabulous.
Amy was a perfect host.
Loved our stay and would highly recommend.
Thank you Amy & Toby x

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne-Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

You are welcome! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you both! Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a brilliant time at Ten Ocean View. Brilliant views from our room. Lovely, convenient walk down to the beach, generous and tasty breakfast. Welcoming hosts. I could not think of a nicer place to have stayed. There were even Tate passes that we used to visit the Tate and Hepworth gardens. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Manager at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments! It was great to meet you both. Hope you had a safe journey home! Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ten Ocean View prior to our wedding in Cornwall, for 2 nights and can honestly say we had the most fantastic stay! Amy and Toby were great and left a congratulations card and rose petals in our room which we thought was a lovely and personal touch! The room was fantastic with amazing views, and was extremely clean and well kept! Such a short walk in to the town as well! The breakfast each morning was honestly fantastic, great options and portion sizes and tasted amazing! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here; thanks so much Amy and Toby for a lovely stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank evj1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenOceanView, Owner at Ten Ocean View, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you had the most fantastic wedding - we were thinking of you on the day! Very best wishes for your future together, Amy & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews