We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
276
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread porthmeor beach front of the house full english breakfast fabulous place to stay lovely hosts warm welcome fluffy towels b bs cooked breakfast parking space tea and coffee long weekend toby ives hill
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 299 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed here for 7 nights in June 2010. We are not normally B&B people, but could not find a suitable cottage in St Ives at a sensible price, so we booked here on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews. What a fantastic choice!!
The owners, Gill & Mike, were the perfect hosts and it felt as if you were staying with family or close friends. The view from the property is amazing and there were even dolphins playing in the bay most evenings to watch with the supplied binoculars. There is also the massive advantage of having a parking space, as parking can be difficult/impossible when St Ives is busy in the summer. Our room (No.3) looked as if it had been recently decorated and was spotlessly clean. The decor, linen, accessories and bathroom with spa bath were absolutely top notch. The breakfasts were amazing, all wonderfully cooked to order, huge and extremely filling!!
Part way through our stay Gill & Mike left for a long term break and handed over management to their friends Marilyn & Reuben. They have had plenty of experience (and excellent reviews) from running the next door property. Although we were sorry to see Gill and Mike go, Marilyn & Reuben did a fantastic job from day one and even mastered the troublesome toaster!!
I would highly recommend Ten Ocean View to anybody, young or old. Book your room soon before it's full for the summer!!
Finally I would like to wish Gill and Mike all the very best in their new surroundings and thank both them and Marilyn & Reuben for a fantastic stay. We hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS2Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed ocean View for 2 days in room 3. Sunsets and sunrise outstanding, have never had such a lovely view anywhere for any price! Room very nice getting a little dated, bathroom very nice indeed. Quality breakfasts (too much so ask for less) lovely home made cakes and breads pleasant couple now managing this B and B with very hard working Welsh gent eager to help in any way

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Chose Ten Ocean View because of the glowing reviews, and they were not wrong. Comfortable, clean and tidy, well maintained, excellent breakfast. We were made very welcome. The other three couples staying had all been there before, and I'm guessing from the reviews that these return visits are normal here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This was a perfect getaway location for my partner and I, St.Ives was as beautiful as it looked when we booked our holiday. What we didnt expect was to get the accomodation and service that we recieved from Mike and Gill at Ocean View to be just as delightful as the views and town!
Ten Ocean View was the icing on the cake...Such comfortable beds, spaceous rooms with a view to die for, digital plasma tv and a spa bath...who could want more?! Well no-one but we got more when we headed down for breakfast...
Full fry fit for a king, fresh fruit and home made breads of all kinds! Just perfection!
The owners, Mike and Gill really did feel like our personal caterers and tour guides as they gave us great insights to what was on offer around the bay.
All in all.....Were coming back next year and wont be staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2010

What a delightful time we had at Ten Ocean View! Gill and Mike were hugely welcoming and also helped to arrange a few surprises for my wife. Very comfortable room, warm with great amenities. Our hosts provided great suggestions for day trips.
Amazing breakfasts, courtesy of Mike, plus some very useful bread baking tips. I couldn't praise this place enough.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrispyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews