We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
168
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room massage chair free bus service room balcony the perfect host full english breakfast guest house mini fridge lovely balcony each morning birthday card a wonderful place to stay hot breakfast yogurt nothing too much trouble comfortable bed town centre
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We've just returned from a week at Rathlena and we had such a wonderful stay and could not fault anything with this beautiful B & B. Our room was very clean and comfortable and it even had a mini fridge to keep our drinks cool. Evelyn had even put some fresh milk in the fridge so we could make a drink on our arrival which after a 9 hour train joinery was much appreciated. We especially loved the large balcony with sun loungers and fortunately the weather was beautiful so we were able to enjoy it to the full. The sea views were well worth the climb up from the town which although steep was manageable. The breakfasts were really delicious. There was so much choice with croissants and pancakes as well as fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and a fantastic full English. If you write in the book the night before what you want Evelyn will cook it for you. Although we did not need the parking it is very useful as parking is at a premium in the town. We were made to feel so welcome and if/when we return to St Ives we would definitely stay at Rathlena again. Thank you so much Evelyn and Tony.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Just retuned from the rathlena having spent a lovely three nights. Would highly recommend. Evelyn made us really welcome. Lovely out look to sea from room balcony. Wonderful breakfasts and lots of choice. Really enjoyed out stay. Thank you sue and Chris.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank chrissue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

What a great stay. Evelyn was a great host nothing was any trouble. Her breakfast was great and she wpuld make you anything you wanted. The room was lovely and clean and comfortable with a balcony and power shower. Really good car parking and only a 10 min walk down hill into St Ives. It is quite a climb back up but a taxi only costs around £4.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay in St.Ives. Away from all the hustle and bustle of the resort with free parking, but only a 10 minute walk down to the harbour front. Plenty of taxis for the ride back up. £4. Evelyn was amazing. Nothing was too much to ask and her breakfasts were stunning. Ask and you got!! The room was beautiful and immaculate!! Loved St. Ives. Wonderful stay!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank joo4paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Had a wonderfull stay in Rathlena lovely comfortable place to stay. Evelyn is a great lady very helpfull and great cook the breakfast we got lasted nearly all day.We got all the advice we needed to explore the surrounding places The Minack theatre is a must see This was my first visit to St Ives but im sure we will be back again ...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Faywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews