We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accomodation, close to beach and amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Kittiwake Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kittiwake Cottage
Kittiwake Cottage in the sun Front Bedroom - made up as twin or super king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Kittiwake Cottage
Kittiwake Cottage in the sun
Front Bedroom - made up as twin or super king bed
Front living room with views of the harbour
Dining room with courtyard garden
Kitchen, new grey tiles, tap, wooden floor and wooden worktop for spring 2018
Breakfast in the courtyard garden
Hallway
Bathroom - family
King bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Door to the ensuite in king bedroom
King bedroom on the first floor
Front Bedroom - wake up to sea and harbour views
Stairs to the lookout bedroom on top floor
The Lookout twin bedroom - double aspect views over St Ives
The Lookout - twin beds
New wood burning stove - perfect with a glass of wine!
Heated outdoor shower - perfect to wash off the sand after surfing!
the amazing view taken from the Lookout room
Summer in St Ives
Porthgwidden Beach - a little secret beach!
St Ives Harbour beach- a working fishing harbour and always a sunny spot for a coffee
Porthmeor Beach - for surfing and for rock pools
Portminster Beach - big, sandy, family friendly, gentle waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MsHols
1 review
“Amazing accomodation, close to beach and amenities”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Kittiwake for my mums 60th birthday weekend. I'd seen some great reviews previously and had excellent communication from the owner regards the property prior to booking so we decided to go for it. What a treat it was! It comfortably slept 2 doubles and 2 singles. First class accomodation cosy but modern close to the beach and town. Great views of the beach and sea from the rooms. Small personal touches from the owner made the weekend truly memorable.would return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect property in a perfect location.”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property is everything you could wish for in St Ives. We arrived on the Friday evening and had just opened our complimentary bottle of fizz, many thanks, and the Sainsburys delivery man brought through our weeks grocery. We walked the dog on all the local beaches and managed to park our car for free in the road. Kittiwake Cottage has everything that you need and is decorated and furnished to a high specification. It is located very close to the centre and so we were happy to let our daughters walk into town on their own. The owners left their details and indicated that they were happy to be contacted at any time, although we did not need to. We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Narrow entry to shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

we had a great week in October at kittiwake cottage.left the car in nearby carpark and didn't use all week..great. Took our dogs and came in October because all the beaches become dog friendly on 1st of Oct. Porthminster beach is 5 mins walk and it's got to be one of the best anywhere!beutiful and empty when we went.lovely cottage.owners very friendly and helpfull.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kittiwake and St. Ives offer that perfect end of summer break!”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival at Kittiwake you are made to feel most welcome and in a home from home environment. Lots of very thoughtful little touches. The layout and size is is perfect. The kitchen has all the essentials and overall a very clean and well presented property. The specific location of the cottage in St. Ives is perfect for walking into town to explore and dine at the very good restaurant recommendations that are made in the welcome pack carefully crafted by the owners. Being dog friendly is a bonus as well. The whole process of booking, finding, staying and departing was seemless and easy. We will most definitely be back! Thanks to Charlotte and Simon for their attention to detail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easydrive...
Wirral
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent..”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fantastic cottage, lovely decor, excellent views, plenty of room for 6 people, catered well for young ones, hope to be back in future,,,,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: st ives
Liked least: hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbreeze
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for our family holiday!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Brilliant holiday home for myself and my growing family. Plenty of room for 5 adults, a 2 year old and a 3 month old. Incredibly well equipped, including children's plates and cutlery, toddler steps, Tv's in all bedrooms, wifi, towels and even some tea, coffee and biscuits!

Beautifully decorated, with fantastic views and only a short walk into the town. Well worth every penny. Thank you Kittiwake Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Made to feel like home from home.
Liked least: Towels were a little on the small side!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee0161
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife and I stayed here at Easter back in April with our 3 and 10 year old boys. It really was a fabulous break in every way. The cottage has been refurbished and decorated with great taste throughout - the only downside is that I'm jealous I don't own it and I wish I could nip down there to stay whenever I feel like it! Charlotte was so friendly and helpful throughout - thank you. We are hoping to return in 2015 all being well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing