We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
37
10
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
10
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose cottagemin walkon arrivalsunflowerpathcornwallproperties
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 56 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have just come back from a week at Gonwin Manor and it never disappoints. This is the third year I have been and each time we have stayed in a different cottage, they are all finished to a very high standard and you won't be disappointed. The welcome scones on arrival are worth the stay alone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgosling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We arrived to a very warm welcome
a bottle of wine ,chocolates and a cream tea. The cottage was a very high standard, the girls bedroom was nice to apart from years of dust + ear buds which i believe someone also comented on. well its not there now as i hovered it off. The location is wonderful. The only problem with the cottage we were in had 2 very hyper boys that ran up and down the hall way upstairs every morning from 6 am ! Nice on your holiday, Not!!
I told the owner on leaving and was told they had put layered carpet and flooring down to deden the noise. Also the people upstairs had been back 10 times ,so didn't. want to upset them. I would go back but to a different cottage.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cludetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had a fantastic week. Will certainly return. Only small niggle would be wanting to store something above the wardrobe and finding it to be incredibly dusty with a few discarded cotton buds - i guess form a previous guest!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laulau32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My first wow is for the totally amazing luxury accommodation.
Wow number 2 is for the genuine and very warm welcome we received from Steve and Gill not only when we arrived but every time we saw them.
Wow number 3 is for the stunning setting the cottages reside in. The pictures on the website are excellent but seeing them in the flesh is frankly breath-taking.
It was the perfect place to stay and visit the beautiful cornish coast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We visit Gonwin Manor on a regular basis and we have never been disappointed. There is always a warm welcome, the barns are to a high standard and comfortable. After a long journey the welcome cream tea is just what we need. The views are stunning and a walk down onto the beach is a must. From the barns you can easily visit St Ives by car or on foot, St Michaels Mount is nearby as is the golf course. On return to the barn you can enjoy a jacccuzi bath and log fire. Heaven! Even dogs are welcome.

Room Tip: WE would recommend Primrose for your own garden and the sea views
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews