We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
47
30
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
30
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbreakfast roomstayed herebiscuitsbus stopfull englishcoastal walknice staytwin roomwalking distancenothing too much troublecomfortable bedsport isaactrebarwith strandpathcerealowner
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 104 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay. Room was warm and inviting with wonderful views from both windows. Lots of beautiful ports and pubs to visit near by. Unbelievable walks and views around the hotel surrounded by beautiful fields of green grass dotted with many herds of sheep. So quiet, all you can hear is the wind and the surf.
Thank you Paul and Katy!!
Can't wait to come back in April.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Views of big skies, green fields and the rugged coast, topped off with a breakfast I didn't have to cook myself; I couldn't have asked for more.

It's not a Premier Inn, it's quirky and a bit tired, but it was clean; it's a no frills option, for those who like to be outside more than in. There's a shower, some soap, a tv, a hairdryer and a kettle; the things one generally needs after a long day exploring the coast.

The village is mentioned as having some of the best examples of arts and crafts architecture in the South West, the coast is an interesting relic of a historic industrial landscape....and it's all literally a stone's throw away. 100 metres down the lane at the back of the Penallick - walk to the West and you get to Trebarwith beach....to the East and you reach Tintagel... you can leave the car behind.

I''ll stay again.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, mention it when booking.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonlass28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed 3 nights and had a great time. True, the place is a little tired but everything was clean, full English breakfasts were tasty and filling, beds were comfy and towels were changed every day. For the price, a really enjoyable visit. Thank you Paul and the young lady helping,

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights 17 -21st Oct . Perfect location just outside Tintagel and close to the coast path which we used nearly everyday . Our room had wonderful views out over the bay was clean and very comfortable - loads of hot water and towels changed everyday . Traditional English breakfast [ together with choices of cereal ) was available every morning and it was really good always served piping hot . We think this place is an absolute gem and are hoping to make a return visit

Room Tip: most rooms have sea views but check when booking
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We stayed here for only one night. Check in was quite poor with little information from the owner Paul. The room was very small & tired looking. The bed was quite comfortable. The only toiletry supplied was hand wash. When we questioned the owner about the lack of shower gel & shampoo we were told that they had stopped supplying it some time ago! Very poor as this is a B&B is it not? We stay in many hotels & B&Bs all over the world & this is the first not to supply at least soap for the shower. The TV in the room was an insult. Our laptop was much bigger. Why have a TV at all if its too small to even watch? Breakfast was ok. Beautiful views from the breakfast room. Overall we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbanePanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews