We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
109
63
26
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
63
26
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival short break live band car park sunday roast full english stayed for nights bed was very comfortable nothing too much trouble four poster warm welcome jamie cornwall pub village dog arms
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Stayed with friends who have a lodge in the area, they had heard that the hotel had changed hands so we decided to try it.
All the food we had was amazing, you can pick either off the main restaurant or the daily specials board, there was so much choice there was something for everyone.
Service excellent, food brilliant and large portions to the extent we couldn't fit in a desert.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This was a B&B as most are. We didn't have dinner there, but breakfast was alright/good. Room fairly spacious. Parking at the back was good as well. We were pleased enough, the place didn't stand out in any direction - above average.
Nothing ‘negative’ in particular, as in the 'positives' - nothing stood out

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank to_experience_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We have recently returned from the most amazing stay at this lovely hotel. The new owner Dawn and her team couldn't of been more helpful. The hotel has undergone a recent ongoing revamp with the bar and restaurant area now looking fantastic....a great place to sit and relax and have a drink or a cuppa! The breakfast, evening meals and specials board were superb and we hope to be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hannahbatten18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We stayed at the Tintagel Arms for 2 nights in July and enjoyed it very much.
Dawn (the owner) and the other staff were very welcoming and ensured we had everything that we needed.
Our room was well equipped and the bed was very comfy, we both slept really well.
The restaurant there was amazing too, delicious mains served with boiled potatoes and fresh crunchy veg. We had the specials there both nights as the menu really stuck out from what was available elsewhere in Tintagel.
Breakfast was included and was very tasty.
And if you like gin, talk to Dawn and she'll whip you up something based on your taste from the various different gins they stock!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harveyvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The best food on the whole 9 day, 3 counties trip, we were doing.....exelllent chef..and he catered to my vegetarian preferences..!!...the owner , Dawn, is very pleasant....rooms good ...beds very comfortable...great breakfast

Room Tip: Any room...it’s a quiet village
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank layla6248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews